TAGS
immigrants

Greece: Turkey needs to end ‘blackmail’ for migrant aid

Thursday, 21 November 2019

Greece’s migration minister said that Turkey needs to stop “blackmail” if it wants ......

Canadian hockey commentator fired over inflammatory remarks toward immigrants

Tuesday, 12 November 2019

Don Cherry, whose provocative views and outlandish suit jackets made for appointment viewing on ......

US Supreme Court backs Trump on asylum crackdown

Thursday, 12 September 2019

The US Supreme Court granted a request by President Donald Trump’s administration to fully ......

Citizenship list in Indian state leaves out almost 2 mln, risking statelessness

Saturday, 31 August 2019

India on Saturday published the final citizenship list in the state of Assam that excluded nearly ......

US: New rules to deny green cards to many legal immigrants

Tuesday, 13 August 2019

The Trump administration announced on Monday it is moving forward with one of its most aggressive ......

California to provide free health care to undocumented immigrants

Tuesday, 11 June 2019

California is set to become the first US state to offer healthcare to some adults living in the ......

Libyan coast guard rescues nearly 150 Europe-bound migrants

Sunday, 12 May 2019

Libya’s coast guard says it has rescued nearly 150 Europe-bound migrants, including women and ......

Pentagon to send 320 more troops to US-Mexico border

Tuesday, 30 April 2019

The US Defense Department announced Monday it would deploy around 320 additional troops to the ......

Trump threatens closure of US-Mexico border next week to stem asylum surge

Saturday, 30 March 2019

President Donald Trump threatened on Friday to close the US border with Mexico next week, ......

Pope says ‘senseless’ to condemn every immigrant as threat

Saturday, 26 January 2019

Pope Francis said in Panama on Friday that it was “senseless” to condemn every immigrant ......

Migrant recalls ‘daily beatings, starvation and suffocation’ by Libyan forces

Saturday, 12 January 2019

While he dreamed of having a decent life in Europe, Osama Murad traveled from Palestine to Libya, ......

Top