TAGS
twitter

Twitter withdraws first-quarter revenue forecast on coronavirus fallout

Monday, 23 March 2020

Twitter Inc said on Monday it is withdrawing its revenue and operating income forecast for the first ......

Social media moderation will be hit by coronavirus, warn Facebook, Twitter

Tuesday, 17 March 2020

Alphabet Inc’s YouTube, Facebook Inc and Twitter Inc warned on Monday that more videos and ......

Twitter CEO keeps his job, after company strikes deal with investors

Monday, 09 March 2020

Twitter unveiled a deal with key investors on Monday to end an effort to oust chief executive Jack ......

#StopHuntingUs: Twitter users highlight violence against Iraqi protesters

Tuesday, 18 February 2020

The damage caused by unidentified men shooting protesters with “hunting rifles” in Iraq ......

Twitter says Facebook, Messenger accounts hacked

Saturday, 08 February 2020

Twitter confirmed on Friday that the official Twitter accounts of social media giant Facebook and ......

Twitter to label deepfakes and other deceptive media

Tuesday, 04 February 2020

Twitter said on Tuesday it would start applying a label to tweets containing synthetic or ......

Twitter bans financial website Zero Hedge over coronavirus story

Sunday, 02 February 2020

Twitter Inc has banned financial market website Zero Hedge from the social media platform after it ......

There’s nothing diplomatic about Twitter war between US and Iran leaders

Monday, 20 January 2020

Despite calls to de-escalate tensions, US President Donald Trump and Iran’s Supreme Leader Ali ......

‘Villainous’ US is lying about standing with Iranian people: Khamenei

Saturday, 18 January 2020

The “villainous” United States government is lying about standing with the people of ......

Twitter to test limiting replies to tackle online abuse

Friday, 10 January 2020

Twitter has announced it will test new ways to limit online abuse by offering users control over who ......

Video of man failing to jump a camel goes viral

Sunday, 29 December 2019

A video of a man failing to jump over a camel after it kicked him went viral on social media, ......

Twitter temporarily restricts Iraqi militia leader Qais al-Khazali’s account

Thursday, 12 December 2019

Twitter has temporarily restricted the account of Qais al-Khazali, leader of the Asaib Ahl al-Haq ......

Twitter makes global changes to comply with privacy laws

Monday, 02 December 2019

Twitter Inc is updating its global privacy policy to give users more information about what data ......

Twitter lets users ‘hide’ off-course replies to tweets

Friday, 22 November 2019

Twitter on Thursday began letting users “hide” tweeted replies that could be seen as ......

Iranians call on Twitter to ban Khamenei accounts

Sunday, 17 November 2019

The hashtag #TwitterBanKhamenei is quickly gaining traction as Iranians call on Twitter to ban all ......

Top