TAGS

Sisi: We are coordinating with Saudi Arabia to confront regional threats

Saturday, 18 May 2019

Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi reiterated the strong relations between Egypt and Saudi ......

Egypt’s Sisi opens huge suspension bridge over the Nile

Wednesday, 15 May 2019

Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi on Wednesday opened a suspension bridge over the Nile touted ......

Sisi receives Sudan’s Director of National Intelligence and Security Services

Monday, 22 April 2019

Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi and Chief of Intelligence Maj. Gen. Abbas Kamel received on ......

Egypt to hold referendum on extending Sisi’s rule on April 20-22

Wednesday, 17 April 2019

Egypt’s election commission said on Wednesday that a referendum potentially allowing President ......

Egypt’s Sisi nominates Major General Kamel al-Wazir as transport minister

Sunday, 10 March 2019

Egypt’s President Abdel Fattah el-Sisi said on Sunday he had nominated Major General Kamel ......

Egypt opposition rejects move to extend Sisi’s rule

Wednesday, 06 February 2019

Egyptian opposition parties have formed a coalition against proposed changes to the constitution ......

Pompeo meets Egypt’s Sisi amid concern over US Middle East policy

Thursday, 10 January 2019

US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo met on Thursday with Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi in ......

Egypt’s Sisi opens mega-mosque and Mideast’s largest cathedral in New Capital

Sunday, 06 January 2019

President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi inaugurated Egypt’s largest church and mosque in the New ......

Trump and Egypt’s Sisi discuss Middle East in phone call

Tuesday, 01 January 2019

Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi discussed the stability of the Middle East with US President ......

Ahead of Coptic Christmas, Egypt creates body to fight ‘sectarian incidents’

Sunday, 30 December 2018

Egypt’s president has ordered the creation of a committee to tackle “sectarian ......

Following online criticism, Sisi denies taunting overweight Egyptians

Wednesday, 26 December 2018

President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi on Wednesday denied taunting overweight Egyptians after drawing ......

Author of critical book ‘Is Egypt Really a Poor Country?’ held

Monday, 22 October 2018

Egyptian police on Sunday arrested economist Abdel Khalek Farouk after the publication of his book ......

Sudanese ambassador reveals details of upcoming Egypt-Sudan summit in Khartoum

Saturday, 20 October 2018

Egyptian President Abdel Fattah al-Sisi is set to visit the Sudanese capital of Khartoum on Thursday ......

Egypt denies forced disappearance reports of former lawmaker

Friday, 19 October 2018

The Egyptian government is denying an accusation by the wife of a former lawmaker that her husband ......

IN PICTURES: Putin takes Egypt’s Sisi for ride on F1 track

Thursday, 18 October 2018

Following a summit in the Russian resort of Sochi, Russian President Vladimir Putin took his ......

Top