TAGS
al-bab

First bout of rebel fighting in Syria’s al-Bab after town seized from ISIS

Monday, 12 June 2017

Turkish-backed rebels fought each other on Sunday in the Syrian town of al-Bab in the first bout of ......

Turkey-backed Syrian rebels seize control in almost all of al-Bab

Thursday, 23 February 2017

Turkey-backed Syrian rebels have seized control of almost all of Syria’s al-Bab and are now ......

Turkey clearing Syria’s al-Bab of remaining ISIS militants

Friday, 17 February 2017

Turkey on Thursday said its armed forces were engaged in “clean-up” operations to clear ......

‘Game of nations’ and the threat of Turkish-Syrian confrontation

Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Ghassan Imam is a Syrian journalist and writer.

...

Erdogan says Turkish operation in Syria will continue to Raqqa

Sunday, 12 February 2017

President Tayyip Erdogan said on Sunday that the final goal of a Turkish military incursion into ......

Turkish army, Syrian rebels escalate assault on ISIS-held city

Wednesday, 08 February 2017

Syrian rebel forces supported by Turkish armed forces have seized control of strategically important ......

Syrian army will press on against ISIS near Aleppo

Thursday, 02 February 2017

The Syrian army signaled on Thursday it would press on with operations against ISIS northeast of ......

ISIS car bomb kills 5 Turkish soldiers near Syria's al-Bab

Friday, 20 January 2017

Five Turkish soldiers were killed and nine wounded on Friday in a car bomb attack by ISIS militants ......

ISIS targets bombed near Syria’s Al-Bab

Wednesday, 18 January 2017

The US-led coalition has conducted four strikes near the Syrian town of Al-Bab, a significant move ......

Turkey asks US-led coalition for air support at Syria’s al-Bab

Monday, 26 December 2016

Turkey on Monday called on members of the US-led coalition against ISIS to provide air support for ......

138 ISIS militants killed in Syria’s al-Bab

Wednesday, 21 December 2016

Fourteen Turkish soldiers were killed and 33 wounded in clashes with ISIS extremists - 138 of whom ......

Turkish jets hit al-Bab amid push to retake Raqqa

Monday, 14 November 2016

Turkish warplanes struck 15 targets in the al Bab area of northern Syria on Sunday in an operation ......

Syrian regime raids kill civilians in ISIS-held town

Monday, 13 July 2015

At least 13 people were killed on Monday during Syrian government raids on the Islamic State of Iraq ......

Top