TAGS
rebels

Star footballer turned rebel icon dies in Syria fighting

Saturday, 08 June 2019

A Syrian star football player turned fighter who became an icon of the revolt died on Saturday after ......

South Sudan frees rebel chief’s associates to back peace deal

Friday, 02 November 2018

South Sudan freed two associates of rebel leader Riek Machar from prison on Friday, advancing a ......

Journalist, policemen killed in attack on convoy in India

Tuesday, 30 October 2018

Maoist rebels ambushed a convoy Tuesday in a restive Indian state, killing two police officers and a ......

Air strikes kill 14 civilians in north Syria: Monitor

Friday, 10 August 2018

Air strikes killed at least 14 civilians and wounded dozens more on Friday in a rebel-held town in ......

Khartoum: South Sudan government and rebels reach peace deal

Sunday, 05 August 2018

The South Sudan government reached a final peace deal and power sharing agreement with the ......

Syrian regime forces enter Quneitra after a brokered deal

Friday, 20 July 2018

Syrian rebels laid down their weapons and started evacuating their positions near the Golan Heights ......

Syrian rebels surrender heavy weapons in Daraa city

Saturday, 14 July 2018

Syrian rebels in the southern city of Daraa were surrendering their heavy weapons to government ......

Syrian regime prepares to raise flag over rebel-held Daraa city

Thursday, 12 July 2018

Syrian state vehicles, accompanied by Russian military police, entered an area of Daraa city on ......

Syria regime retakes key Jordan border crossing: Monitor

Friday, 06 July 2018

Syria’s regime and its Russian ally Friday took control of a key southern border post with ......

12-hour ceasefire in Syria’s Dara agreed upon starting at midnight

Thursday, 28 June 2018

Sources revealed to Al Arabiya news channel that a 12-hour ceasefire in Daraa province in southern ......

Monitor: Syria shelling on Daraa kills at least six

Friday, 15 June 2018

Syrian government shelling on a rebel-held southern region has killed at least six civilians, hours ......

Syrian rebels start pull-out from south Damascus

Thursday, 03 May 2018

Syrian rebels began pulling out of an enclave they have surrendered in south Damascus on Thursday, ......

US coalition exchanged fire with rebels in Syria

Tuesday, 29 August 2017

US-led coalition forces returned fire after being repeatedly shot at near Manbij in north Syria ......

Syrian army increases strikes on capital’s last rebel enclave

Monday, 07 August 2017

The Syrian army intensified shelling and air strikes on the last rebel enclave in the Syrian capital ......

US military cuts ties with Syrian rebel group, Shuhada Al-Qaryatayn

Friday, 28 July 2017

The Pentagon is cutting ties with a group of Syrian opposition fighters after they started targeting ......

Top