TAGS
bombing

Children among 14 dead in Burkina roadside bombing

Saturday, 04 January 2020

Fourteen civilians, including many schoolchildren, died Saturday when a roadside bomb blew up their ......

Roadside bombing kills 10 civilians in Afghanistan

Friday, 13 December 2019

A roadside bombing in central Afghanistan on Friday killed 10 civilians, including four women and a ......

Afghan journalist dies of wounds from blast at president’s campaign office

Wednesday, 25 September 2019

An Afghan journalist died in hospital on Wednesday of wounds suffered from the bombing of President ......

Sri Lankan Islamic clerics seek clarity on face veil ban

Tuesday, 27 August 2019

Islamic clerics in Sri Lanka asked Muslim women on Tuesday to continue to avoid wearing face veils ......

At least 20 killed, 50 injured in attack on VP candidate’s office in Kabul

Monday, 29 July 2019

At least 20 people were killed and 50 injured in a powerful explosion followed by a gun battle at ......

Sri Lanka extends state of emergency in surprise move

Saturday, 22 June 2019

A state of emergency was extended by Sri Lanka’s president Saturday, going back on pledges to ......

Roadside bomb north of Iraqi capital kills 4 security personnel

Tuesday, 04 June 2019

Iraqi security officials say a roadside bomb has exploded near an army patrol north of Baghdad, ......

Afghan officials: 10 wounded in Kabul minibus bombing

Monday, 27 May 2019

Afghan officials say 10 people were wounded when a sticky bomb attached to a minibus carrying ......

Blast in Pakistan’s Quetta kills four police officers

Tuesday, 14 May 2019

Four police were killed and nine other people wounded when militants detonated a bomb hidden under a ......

Egypt condemns man to death for Cairo church attack

Monday, 13 May 2019

An Egyptian man was sentenced Sunday to death by hanging for a deadly attack on a Cairo church in ......

Suicide blast in Pakistan’s Lahore kills at least 10

Wednesday, 08 May 2019

A suicide blast at one of Pakistan's oldest and most popular Sufi shrines killed at least 10 people ......

Easter bombers all killed or arrested: Sri Lanka police chief

Tuesday, 07 May 2019

Sri Lankan security authorities have either killed or arrested all the extremists responsible for ......

Sunday Mass canceled across Sri Lanka a week after bombings

Saturday, 27 April 2019

Catholic leaders canceled Sunday Masses indefinitely across Sri Lanka and officials urged Muslims to ......

27 dead as bombs target cathedral in southern Philippines

Sunday, 27 January 2019

Two bombs exploded outside a Roman Catholic cathedral on a southern Philippine island where Muslim ......

Russian and Syrian jets pound Idlib province after Tehran summit

Saturday, 08 September 2018

Russian and Syrian warplanes pounded towns in Syria’s opposition- held Idlib province on ......

Top