TAGS

Sony buying studio behind hit ‘Spider-Man’ video game

Tuesday, 20 August 2019

Sony Interactive Entertainment on Monday announced a deal to buy Insomniac Games, the studio behind ......

Apple invites Hollywood to Silicon Valley in TV push

Tuesday, 26 March 2019

Apple Inc. is expected to finally lift the curtain on Monday on a secretive, years-long effort to ......

Sony revitalizes smartphone franchise with movie-style screens

Monday, 25 February 2019

Japan’s Sony, which has fallen way behind its South Korean and Chinese rivals in the ......

Sony to reboot ‘Starsky and Hutch’

Friday, 25 August 2017

Sony is planning to reboot 1970s cop series “Starsky and Hutch” with “Guardians of ......

Microsoft challenges Sony with powerful new Xbox One X

Monday, 12 June 2017

Microsoft on Sunday unveiled Xbox One X -- billing it as the most powerful video console ever made, ......

No, Britney is NOT dead, says Sony after Twitter hack

Tuesday, 27 December 2016

Sony Music Entertainment’s Twitter account was hacked on Monday, publishing fake statements ......

Sony promises VR music video, other entertainment content

Tuesday, 13 September 2016

Sony Corp.’s video game division is readying not just games but also music, movies and other ......

Sony unveils 2 updated PlayStations: Pro and slim versions

Thursday, 08 September 2016

Sony is unveiling a slimmer, lighter, cheaper version of its PlayStation 4, as well as a Pro device ......

Ed Sheeran faces copyright lawsuit over ‘Thinking Out Loud’

Wednesday, 10 August 2016

Heirs of the composer for Marvin Gaye’s “Let’s Get It On” sued British ......

She's back: Kesha releases first single after Dr. Luke dispute

Monday, 02 May 2016

Pop star Kesha released her first new music in three years on Friday after losing a legal bid ......

Singer Kesha loses suit over abuse

Thursday, 07 April 2016

A judge on Wednesday refused a plea by US singer Kesha to free her from a contract with an allegedly ......

Copycat? Why Cirque du Soleil is suing Justin Timberlake

Saturday, 02 April 2016

Cirque du Soleil is not doing flips over Justin Timberlake’s hit song “Don’t Hold ......

SoundCloud signs up last major label before service launch

Saturday, 19 March 2016

SoundCloud, an online repository of free music and remixes, says it has signed a deal with the last ......

Playstation virtual reality gear to launch

Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Sony’s version of virtual reality will cost a few hundred dollars less than competitors when ......

Sony buys Michael Jackson’s stake in music catalog for $750M

Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Michael Jackson’s estate has agreed to sell its remaining stake in a lucrative music catalog ......

Top