TAGS
students

Indian police battle baton charge students over fee protests

Monday, 18 November 2019

Indian police fought street battles in New Delhi on Monday with thousands of students who stepped up ......

Student demonstrations continue in Lebanon

Friday, 08 November 2019

Student-led protests in Beirut continued on Friday as Lebanon remains gripped by ongoing ......

Foreign universities can now set up branches in Saudi Arabia

Wednesday, 30 October 2019

Foreign universities can now set up branches in Saudi Arabia under a new law approved by the ......

French strike delays final exam results for thousands

Friday, 05 July 2019

Thousands of high-school students in France received only provisional results from their ......

Algeria students protest against army chief

Tuesday, 28 May 2019

Thousands of Algerian students and teachers took to the streets of the capital Tuesday chanting ......

Egypt’s Al-Azhar university expels female student for hugging male friend

Sunday, 13 January 2019

Egypt’s Al-Azhar university on Sunday, said it had expelled a female student after she ......

Iran security forces clash with students at bus crash protest

Monday, 31 December 2018

Security forces clashed with students in Iran on Monday in the third day of protests over a deadly ......

Bullied Muslim girl in US receives supporting letters from 20 states

Sunday, 02 December 2018

“I will kill you” and “You are a terrorist” are among the phrases ......

A confusing assignment: The story of a Sudanese doctor working for ISIS

Tuesday, 25 September 2018

The appearance of the Sudanese woman accused of belonging to the ISIS extremist group, who appeared ......

Students fighting for safe roads in Bangladesh test Sheikh Hasina’s patience before polls

Thursday, 09 August 2018

Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has successfully pushed the country’s opposition into ......

Saudi suspends scholarships to Canada, transfers thousands to other countries

Monday, 06 August 2018

Saudi Arabia announced on Monday the suspension of training, scholarships and fellowships to Canada ......

Slow recovery for Saudi student attacked by ‘Arab gang’ in the US

Friday, 27 July 2018

A Saudi student in the United States, who was subjected to a violent attack in the US following a ......

Yemeni female school students chant: ‘No Houthi militias after today’

Wednesday, 11 April 2018

On Tuesday, a school campus in Yemen’s capital city Sanaa became a podium for female students ......

UAE students face charges after lighting Sharjah high school on fire twice

Friday, 16 March 2018

Students and staff at a public high school in Sharjah suffered a near-death experience after ......

Why are more Bangladeshi students eyeing UK universities

Tuesday, 06 February 2018

The number of Bangladeshi students applying at universities in the UK this year has seen a hike of 9 ......

Top