TAGS
demonetization

Indian currency decree did little to root out ‘black money’

Thursday, 30 August 2018

Nearly all of the currency removed from circulation in a surprise 2016 attempt to root out illegal ......

Data contradicts perception on Indian tourism post-demonetization

Friday, 17 November 2017

A year after the demonetisation shock, its effect on the tourism sector in India remains difficult ......

India touts bank note ban, opposition fumes and Nepal short-changed

Wednesday, 08 November 2017

Indian officials extolled last year’s shock ban on high denomination bank notes as a success ......

Indian Prime Minister Modi drops ministers as economy slips

Sunday, 03 September 2017

India’s Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday reshuffled some of his key minister’s ......

Indian government rushes to defend bank note ban as doubts grow

Thursday, 31 August 2017

India’s government scrambled to defend its attempt to crack down on the shadow economy by ......

India’s annual growth slows to 7.1% after controversial note ban

Wednesday, 31 May 2017

India’s growth slowed to 7.1 percent last year, according to official data released on ......

Going digital: Here is an overview of India’s cash-less initiatives

Friday, 10 March 2017

India has launched a slew of electronic systems to encourage its 1.2 billion people to rely less on ......

India to remove cash withdrawal limits

Wednesday, 08 February 2017

Limits on cash withdrawals will be removed entirely from March 13, India’s central bank said ......

India’s PM Modi unveils handouts, tax breaks after cash ban

Saturday, 31 December 2016

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi defended his government’s decision to demonetize the ......

India’s crackdown on cash imperils pivotal national tax reform

Thursday, 22 December 2016

Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s crackdown on the cash economy has shattered the ......

Top