TAGS
taiwan

Taiwan will greet US media expelled from China with ‘open arm’: FM

Saturday, 28 March 2020

American journalists expelled by China are welcome to set up shop in Taiwan, foreign minister Joseph ......

Man dies from coronavirus in Taiwan

Sunday, 16 February 2020

A man has died from the coronavirus in Taiwan, marking the first such death on the island since the ......

Philippines lifts travel ban on Taiwan amid coronavirus fears

Friday, 14 February 2020

The Philippines on Friday lifted a coronavirus travel ban on Taiwan after Taipei threatened ......

Diamond Princess cruise ship turned away by four nations, runs out of options

Wednesday, 12 February 2020

The 2,257 passengers and crew onboard the Westerdam luxury liner are in limbo once again after ......

Taiwan scrambles armed jets as Chinese air force flies around island

Monday, 10 February 2020

Taiwan’s air force scrambled armed fighters on Sunday to intercept Chinese jets that flew ......

Taiwan bans international cruise ships from docking

Thursday, 06 February 2020

Taiwan’s health authority banned all international cruise ships from docking at the island ......

Taiwan bars entry to foreign nationals traveling from China amid coronavirus fears

Tuesday, 04 February 2020

Taiwan’s Foreign Ministry said the island will deny entry to all foreign nationals who had ......

Taiwan says paying close attention to coronavirus impact on economy

Monday, 03 February 2020

Taiwan President Tsai Ing-wen said on Monday that the government is paying close attention to the ......

US warship sails through Taiwan Strait

Friday, 17 January 2020

A United States warship has sailed through the Taiwan Strait, Taipei’s defense ministry said ......

US hails Taiwan leader’s re-election, ‘robust’ democracy

Sunday, 12 January 2020

The United States congratulated Taiwan’s President Tsai Ing-wen for her re-election Saturday, ......

Copter crash kills Taiwan's top military officer, 7 others

Thursday, 02 January 2020

Taiwan’s top military official was among eight people killed on Thursday after the helicopter ......

US calls on China not to interfere in Taiwan election

Friday, 13 December 2019

The United States on Thursday urged China not to interfere in elections next month in Taiwan, where ......

Taiwan ruling party says China ‘enemy of democracy’ after meddling allegations

Monday, 25 November 2019

Taiwan President Tsai Ing-wen’s ruling party denounced China as an “enemy of ......

China meddling allegations roil Taiwan election campaign

Sunday, 24 November 2019

New allegations Beijing tried to infiltrate Taiwan’s democracy roiled election campaigning on ......

China confirms first domestically built aircraft carrier sailed through Taiwan Strait

Monday, 18 November 2019

China confirmed on Monday that its first domestically built aircraft carrier had sailed through the ......

Top