TAGS

World Bank to reduce lending to China

Saturday, 07 December 2019

The World Bank said on Saturday its lending to China has fallen sharply and will continue to be ......

Iran asks Russia to provide $2 bln loan for power plants, railroads: Minister

Saturday, 23 November 2019

Iran has asked Russia to provide an additional $2 billion loan for projects including the ......

Pakistan signs $375 million syndicated loan with UAE banks

Saturday, 29 June 2019

Pakistan signed a $375 million syndicated loan with banks in the United Arab Emirates in June made ......

Pakistan says UAE’s financial assistance to shore up economy

Monday, 07 January 2019

A loan facility from the United Arab Emirates (UAE) will help cash-starved Pakistan bridge a yawning ......

Tunisia, IMF locked in difficult talks over next loan tranche

Thursday, 30 August 2018

Tunisia and the International Monetary Fund appear to be at odds over when the next tranche of an ......

IMF approves $2 billion loan installment for Egypt

Saturday, 30 June 2018

The International Monetary Fund on Friday approved the fourth installment of a $12 billion, ......

IMF approves $2 bn loan instalment for Egypt

Wednesday, 20 December 2017

The International Monetary Fund on Wednesday approved the third instalment of a $12 billion, ......

‘Cruel joke’ on Indian farmers; less than a rupee waived off 100,000 loan

Tuesday, 19 September 2017

A new controversy has erupted in India over farmers getting miniscule amounts – as low as 1 ......

Oman Oil to close $1 bln PXF loan imminently - source

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

State-owned Oman Oil expects to close imminently, within two months at the latest, a pre-export ......

IMF approves second tranche of Egypt loan

Friday, 14 July 2017

The International Monetary Fund (IMF) has approved a second tranche of a $12 billion loan to Egypt, ......

Telecom Egypt to secure $720 mln loan to develop services

Thursday, 22 June 2017

Egypt’s state-owned landline monopoly Telecom Egypt will secure a loan of up to $720.22 ......

Dubai secures $3 bln financing for airports expansion

Sunday, 14 May 2017

The Dubai government said on Sunday that it had secured $3 billion in long-term financing for ......

Egypt expects second instalment of IMF loan in second half of June

Sunday, 07 May 2017

Egypt expects to receive the second instalment of its loan from the International Monetary Fund in ......

Egypt targeting $9 bln in foreign financing in 2017-18 financial year

Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Egypt is targeting $9 billion in foreign financing in the 2017-18 fiscal year, Deputy Finance ......

IMF delegation in Egypt ahead of review for second loan instalment

Wednesday, 01 February 2017

A delegation from the International Monetary Fund (IMF) has arrived in Egypt to prepare for a review ......

Top