TAGS
amazon

Amazon launches marketplace for over 70 home services, cleaning, car washing, in UAE

Wednesday, 08 July 2020

Amazon announced the launch of Amazon Home Services in the UAE on Wednesday, a new marketplace for ......

US TV stations air same segment on Amazon’s coronavirus plans word-for-word

Wednesday, 27 May 2020

At least 11 local TV stations in the US aired the same segment word-for-word on US ecommerce giant ......

Coronavirus: Netflix, Peloton, Amazon, Zoom most sought-after stocks in first quarter

Sunday, 17 May 2020

As the world began to go into lockdown, the biggest money managers loaded up on quarantine ......

France blasts pressure on Amazon workers as ‘unacceptable’ amid lockdown

Thursday, 19 March 2020

Amazon workers in France are coming under unacceptable pressure, Finance Minister Bruno Le Maire ......

Coronavirus: Amazon prioritizes medical supplies, staples for delivery

Wednesday, 18 March 2020

Amazon on Tuesday made a priority of medical supplies and household staples, putting shipments of ......

Amazon confirms two employees in Italy are infected with coronavirus

Monday, 02 March 2020

Amazon.com Inc said late on Sunday that two employees in Milan, Italy, have contracted the ......

Amazon pulls out of Mobile World Congress in Barcelona over coronavirus

Monday, 10 February 2020

 Amazon.com Inc has pulled out of this month’s Mobile World Congress because of the ......

Amazon beats holiday-quarter sales estimates, shares up 10 pct

Friday, 31 January 2020

Amazon.com Inc on Thursday beat analysts’ estimates for fourth-quarter revenue, as its efforts ......

Facing problems at home, Jeff Bezos manufactures Saudi conspiracies

Sunday, 26 January 2020

Mohammed Alyahya is the editor-in-chief of Al Arabiya English.

...

Amazon Music crosses 55 mln subscribers globally, trails Apple Music

Thursday, 23 January 2020

Amazon.com Inc said on Wednesday its music streaming service had over 55 million customers globally, ......

Saudi Arabia denies ‘absurd’ report claiming it hacked Amazon CEO Bezos’ phone

Wednesday, 22 January 2020

Saudi Arabia’s embassy in the United States denied on Wednesday “absurd” media ......

Amazon’s Deliveroo deal faces in-depth UK competition probe

Friday, 27 December 2019

Britain’s competition regulator is launching an in-depth investigation into Amazon.com ......

Amazon workforce surges for holiday spree

Thursday, 26 December 2019

Amazon said Thursday it added some 250,000 employees to handle operations for “record” ......

Apple, Google, Amazon to create common standard for smart home devices

Wednesday, 18 December 2019

Amazon, Apple and Google announced plans Wednesday to develop a common technology standard for smart ......

Brazil’s president criticizes DiCaprio over Amazon fires

Saturday, 30 November 2019

Without offering proof, Brazilian President Jair Bolsonaro on Friday said actor Leonardo DiCaprio ......

Top