TAGS
ireland

Ireland’s coronavirus cases rise to 557 from 366

Thursday, 19 March 2020

The total number of confirmed cases of coronavirus in Ireland rose to 557 on Thursday from 366 a day ......

Ireland closes all pubs on eve of St Patrick’s Day

Sunday, 15 March 2020

The Irish government on Sunday said all bars in the country should close until at least the end of ......

US extends coronavirus travel ban to UK, Ireland starting Tuesday

Saturday, 14 March 2020

Vice President Mike Pence announced Saturday that a travel ban imposed on European nations over the ......

Irish nationalists Sinn Fein wins big in poll, demand share in government

Monday, 10 February 2020

Irish nationalists Sinn Fein demanded on Sunday to be part of the next Irish government after the ......

Three-way tie in Irish general election: Exit poll

Saturday, 08 February 2020

Ireland’s three biggest parties are tied neck-and-neck following Saturday’s general ......

Sinn Fein demands place in next Irish government

Sunday, 09 February 2020

Irish nationalist party Sinn Fein is ready to enter government in Ireland and it would be ......

Ireland set for ISIS detainee, young daughter to return from Turkey

Saturday, 30 November 2019

Ireland expects to repatriate an Irish citizen aligned to ISIS and her two-year-old daughter from ......

UK and Irish leaders to meet in bid to break Brexit stalemate

Thursday, 10 October 2019

British Prime Minister Boris Johnson will on Thursday meet his Irish counterpart for last-ditch ......

EU and Ireland skeptical of a Brexit breakthrough after UK PM Johnson’s offer

Thursday, 03 October 2019

The European Union and Ireland said on Thursday that Prime Minister Boris Johnson’s Brexit ......

Ireland says not close to Brexit deal but ‘mood music’ has improved

Friday, 20 September 2019

Ireland said on Friday that the European Union and the United Kingdom were not yet close to a Brexit ......

Trump says he had ‘nothing to do’ with Pence's stay at Trump's Irish resort

Monday, 09 September 2019

US President Donald Trump on Monday dismissed Democrats' allegations of impropriety over US ......

Johnson Brexit letter offers no alternatives to Irish backstop: EU

Tuesday, 20 August 2019

The EU on Tuesday gave a chilly response to British Prime Minister Boris Johnson’s letter ......

British PM Johnson to meet Ireland’s Varadkar over Brexit: Report

Sunday, 11 August 2019

British Prime Minister Boris Johnson has accepted an offer to meet Irish leader Leo Varadkar to ......

Irish PM says hard Brexit would raise issue of Irish unification

Saturday, 27 July 2019

The question of the unification of Ireland and British-ruled Northern Ireland will inevitably arise ......

England bowl out Ireland for 38 to seal victory

Friday, 26 July 2019

Ireland’s dream of pulling off one of the biggest shocks in the history of test cricket by ......

Top