TAGS
marvel

Vintage Marvel Comics book sells for record $1.26 mln at auction

Friday, 22 November 2019

A 1939 comic book that introduced Marvel characters for the first time sold for a record $1.26 ......

Disney Plus hits 10 mln subscribers in one day

Thursday, 14 November 2019

Disney Plus says it hit more than 10 million sign-ups on its first day of launch, far exceeding ......

Coppola backs Scorsese in row over marvel films

Saturday, 19 October 2019

Francis Ford Coppola jumped into a controversy over the Marvel superhero movies Saturday, not just ......

Martin Scorsese slams Marvel films as ‘not cinema’

Saturday, 05 October 2019

Oscar-winner Martin Scorsese touched off a firestorm among filmmakers on Friday, claiming super-hero ......

Split no more, Spider-Man gets another swing with Marvel

Saturday, 28 September 2019

Spider-Man will not be leaving the Marvel Cinematic Universe anytime soon. After a public fallout ......

Angelina Jolie shares pride in son Maddox, joining Marvel movie

Sunday, 25 August 2019

Angelina Jolie says she’s “so proud” that her 18-year-old son is leaving home to ......

Marvel’s involvement in ‘Spider-Man’ movies in question

Wednesday, 21 August 2019

With great success comes great re-negotiation. In the wake of the announcement that ......

Marvel’s next films will bring diversity, onscreen and off

Tuesday, 23 July 2019

Marvel’s push for more women and people of color in its immensely popular film franchise is ......

Marvel’s ‘Avengers: Endgame’ to set all-time box office record

Sunday, 21 July 2019

Marvel Studios superhero movie “Avengers: Endgame” will claim the top of the global box ......

‘Spider-Man’ soars with $185.1 mln over six-day holiday weekend

Sunday, 07 July 2019

“Spider-Man: Far From Home” swooped in to dominate the July Fourth holiday weekend, ......

No ‘Endgame’ for Marvel fan: He’s seen ‘Avengers’ film 112 times

Wednesday, 12 June 2019

A Marvel fan in the United States is doing his part to help “Avengers: Endgame” become ......

Former manager of Marvel’s Stan Lee arrested for elder abuse

Sunday, 26 May 2019

Late Marvel Comics legend Stan Lee’s former manager was arrested in Arizona on Saturday in ......

‘Avengers: Endgame’ sets multiple records at box office

Saturday, 27 April 2019

“Avengers: Endgame” is crushing the competition by setting multiple records at the box ......

‘Avengers: Endgame’ smashes records in global launch

Friday, 26 April 2019

The Avengers have assembled for the last time, and they are destroying the competition -- even ......

Hollywood celebrates the finale of the ‘Avengers’ movies

Tuesday, 23 April 2019

Marvel’s star-studded Avengers superhero team descended on Los Angeles on Monday at a lavish ......

Top