TAGS
kashmir

India bars entry to British MP Debbie Abrahams for criticizing Kashmir policy

Monday, 17 February 2020

A British lawmaker, who chairs an all-party group on Kashmir, has been denied entry to India after ......

Civilian killed, others wounded in India fire on Kashmir: Pakistan

Sunday, 09 February 2020

Indian soldiers fired at civilian areas along the highly militarized frontier in divided Kashmir, ......

Limited internet access in Kashmir, ban continues on social media

Saturday, 25 January 2020

Limited mobile data services and internet will be temporarily restored in Jammu and Kashmir from ......

At least 67 killed by avalanches in Pakistan, India: Government officials

Tuesday, 14 January 2020

At least 57 people were killed, and others were missing after avalanches in Pakistan-controlled ......

Kashmir border shooting kills two Pakistani, one Indian soldier

Thursday, 26 December 2019

Pakistan and India have again traded fire in the disputed Himalayan region of Kashmir, with the ......

Kashmir grand mosque reopens for Friday prayer for first time in months

Friday, 20 December 2019

Friday prayers were held in Kashmir’s historic main mosque for the first time since New Delhi ......

Indian Kashmir sees more than $2.4 billion losses since lockdown: Group

Wednesday, 18 December 2019

A lockdown in Indian-administered Kashmir has cost its economy more than $2.4 billion since the ......

India restores incoming SMS in Kashmir, mobile internet still cut

Tuesday, 10 December 2019

India on Tuesday was set to allow some incoming text messages into Kashmir, officials said, four ......

Indian border policeman guns down five colleagues

Wednesday, 04 December 2019

A policeman from India’s armed border force opened fire on his colleagues Wednesday, killing ......

One dead, 45 injured in grenade attack in Kashmir’s Srinagar

Monday, 04 November 2019

One person died and at least 45 were injured on Monday in a grenade attack in Indian-administered ......

Indian state leader to move migrant workers from Kashmir after violence

Saturday, 02 November 2019

More than 100 migrant workers from India’s Kashmir will be moved after a spate of killings by ......

India imposes changes on Kashmir: No Kashmiri flag, constitution

Thursday, 31 October 2019

India on Thursday formally implemented legislation approved by Parliament in early August that ......

European Parliament members in Kashmir in rare foreign visit

Tuesday, 29 October 2019

A group of European Parliament members arrived in disputed Kashmir on Tuesday, the first foreign ......

Pakistan denies use of airspace to Indian prime minister

Sunday, 27 October 2019

Pakistan on Saturday said it denied India’s Prime Minister Narendra Modi permission to fly ......

Pakistan, India sign deal on visa-free corridor for Sikh pilgrims

Thursday, 24 October 2019

Islamabad and New Delhi signed an agreement Thursday on a visa-free corridor between the two ......

Top