TAGS

Syria airbase blast toll tops 30 regime fighters: Monitor

Saturday, 03 August 2019

A munitions blast killed more than 3o regime and allied fighters at a military airport in central ......

Star footballer turned rebel icon dies in Syria fighting

Saturday, 08 June 2019

A Syrian star football player turned fighter who became an icon of the revolt died on Saturday after ......

Israeli strike hits airbase in Syria’s Homs

Monday, 03 June 2019

An Israeli strike hits an airbase in Syria’s Homs province on Sunday in the second such attack ......

Bus explosion in Syria’s Homs injures six - Syrian TV

Tuesday, 13 November 2018

A blast on a bus carrying passengers in the government-controlled Syrian city of Homs injured six ......

Syrian sources confirm Iranians killed in ‘Israeli attack’ on Homs air base

Monday, 09 July 2018

The Britain-based Syrian Observatory for Human Rights said on Sunday that a missile bombardment ......

Syria reports missile attack on military airport near Homs

Friday, 25 May 2018

Syrian state media said on Thursday a military airport near Homs was subjected to “missile ......

Syrian rebels pull out of their last besieged area

Wednesday, 16 May 2018

The remaining fighters started to withdraw from the last rebel-held enclave in central Syria on ......

Syrian regime drops leaflets warning Homs, Hama residents of imminent strike

Monday, 23 April 2018

Helicopters belonging to the Syrian regime threw leaflets calling upon civilians in rural areas of ......

Car bomb blast kills eight in Syria’s Homs

Tuesday, 05 December 2017

An explosives-laden bus blew up Tuesday in a predominantly pro-government neighbourhood of the ......

Israeli jets bomb Syria arms depot

Thursday, 02 November 2017

Israel’s air force bombed a weapons depot in Syria’s Homs province on Wednesday, adding ......

Landmine blast kills Syria state television cameraman in Homs

Tuesday, 10 October 2017

A Syrian cameraman working for state television was killed when an explosive device went off in the ......

Syrian army, allies advance against ISIS in central Syria

Sunday, 27 August 2017

The Syrian army and allied forces have captured one of the last major ISIS enclaves in the central ......

Syrian army seizes Al-Sukhna, the last ISIS stronghold in Homs province

Sunday, 06 August 2017

Syria’s army seized the last ISIS stronghold in the country’s Homs province on Saturday, ......

Rockets, gunfire test new Russia-backed truce near Homs

Friday, 04 August 2017

Warring sides exchanged rocket and gunfire north of the Syrian city of Homs overnight, hours after a ......

Observatory: ISIS attacks Syrian army east of Homs

Wednesday, 02 August 2017

ISIS militants attacked Syrian government forces and their allies in countryside east of Homs and ......

Top