TAGS
berlin

Coronavirus: Berlin bans all events with more than 1,000 participants

Wednesday, 11 March 2020

Berlin city authorities on Wednesday banned all events with more than 1,000 participants until the ......

Almost 60 reported cases of coronavirus in Germany: Health ministry

Friday, 28 February 2020

There are almost 60 confirmed cases of coronavirus in Germany, a spokeswoman for the Health Ministry ......

Leaders vow to form multilateral committee at Berlin summit on Libya

Sunday, 19 January 2020

International leaders who met in Berlin for a peace summit on Libya have vowed to form a ......

Shots fired in Berlin city center, police block area

Monday, 30 December 2019

A man apparently tried to rob a cafe near Berlin’s Checkpoint Charlie and fired shots before ......

Berlin police give all-clear after closing Christmas market

Sunday, 22 December 2019

Berlin police gave the all-clear on Saturday after earlier evacuating a Christmas market that was ......

German economy is stagnating despite positive signs: Ministry

Monday, 16 December 2019

The German economy is more or less stagnating, the economy ministry said on Monday, addin there are ......

German police arrest Syrian suspected of planning attack

Tuesday, 19 November 2019

German police on Tuesday arrested a 37-year old Syrian man suspected of exchanging bomb building ......

Double cuddle: Berlin zoo celebrates birth of 2 panda cubs

Monday, 02 September 2019

A zoo in Berlin is celebrating the arrival of two panda cubs, the first time one of the rare mammals ......

Pro and anti-Israel protests draw hundreds in Berlin

Saturday, 01 June 2019

Hundreds of people including prominent German politicians and members of the Jewish community are ......

Women filmmakers have record showing at Berlin Film Festival

Saturday, 16 February 2019

The voices of female filmmakers were louder than ever at this year’s Berlin Film Festival, ......

German airline Germania files for insolvency, grounds planes

Tuesday, 05 February 2019

German airline Germania filed for insolvency Tuesday and grounded its planes after failing to secure ......

German police arrest three Iraqis suspected of planning attack

Wednesday, 30 January 2019

German police arrested three Iraqis suspected of planning an attack, the federal prosecutor’s ......

Lebanon-born man dies after being shot in Berlin

Monday, 10 September 2018

German police say a Lebanese-born man has died after being shot in Berlin. There was no immediate ......

IN PICTURES: 70 years on, Berlin remembers Airlift ‘Candy Bombers’

Tuesday, 26 June 2018

Germany marks 70 years Tuesday since the start of the Berlin Airlift, a spectacular humanitarian ......

Police shoot at ‘rampaging’ man at Berlin cathedral

Sunday, 03 June 2018

Police said they shot on Sunday at a man “rampaging” at Berlin Cathedral and armed ......

Top