TAGS
tsunami

Indonesia mourns 15 years after boxing day tsunami

Thursday, 26 December 2019

Thousands of mourners flocked to mass graves Thursday in Indonesia's Aceh province to commemorate ......

Large earthquake strikes spot off coast of British Columbia

Wednesday, 25 December 2019

A magnitude 6.3 earthquake struck a spot off the coast of British Columbia Tuesday, the US ......

Indonesia marks one year since deadly quake-tsunami disaster

Saturday, 28 September 2019

Indonesia on Saturday marks one year since a devastating quake-tsunami disaster that pounded the ......

Strong quake sways buildings in Indonesian capital

Friday, 02 August 2019

A strong earthquake struck off the coast of Indonesia’s Java island on Friday, swaying ......

Indonesia’s famed disaster spokesman dies of cancer

Sunday, 07 July 2019

Indonesia’s disaster agency spokesman Sutopo Purwo Nugroho -- who shot to international fame ......

7.1 magnitude quake strikes in eastern Indonesia, tsunami warning issued

Monday, 08 July 2019

A 7.1 magnitude quake struck off the northeastern coast of Indonesia’s Sulawesi island late on ......

Earthquake of 7.3-magnitude hits Indonesia, no tsunami threat

Monday, 24 June 2019

An earthquake of magnitude 7.5 struck in a remote area of Indonesia in the Banda Sea on Monday, the ......

New Zealand cancels tsunami alert after powerful quake

Sunday, 16 June 2019

A powerful 7.2-magnitude earthquake struck near the remote Kermadec Islands northeast of New Zealand ......

Strong 6.3-magnitude quake jolts eastern Indonesia

Sunday, 24 March 2019

A 6.3-magnitude earthquake hit off the coast of North Maluku province in eastern Indonesia Sunday, ......

Floods, blackouts after Thai storm lead to almost 30,000 in evacuation centers

Saturday, 05 January 2019

Floods and blackouts caused by Tropical Storm Pabuk left nearly 30,000 people in evacuation shelters ......

Top