TAGS
portugal

Eight countries support a European-led naval mission in Hormuz: France

Monday, 20 January 2020

A European-led naval mission in the Straits of Hormuz - a vital shipping route for world transport ......

Airport strike prompts cancellation of flights to and from Portugal’s capital

Monday, 30 December 2019

A three-day strike by workers at Lisbon airport led to the cancellation of several flights this ......

Pompeo rejects Trump impeachment report as ‘all wrong’

Thursday, 05 December 2019

US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo on Thursday rejected a report laying out the Democratic case for ......

Portugal’s ruling Socialists win election without outright majority

Monday, 07 October 2019

Portugal’s ruling Socialists (PS) won Sunday’s parliamentary election but fell short of ......

Ronaldo hits four for Portugal against Lithuania in 5-1 rout

Tuesday, 10 September 2019

Portugal captain Cristiano Ronaldo took his international tally to 93 goals when he scored four ......

Portuguese police escort fuel tankers as drivers strike

Monday, 12 August 2019

Portuguese police escorted fuel trucks on Monday to supply petrol stations at the start of a tanker ......

Portuguese petrol stations run dry ahead of strike

Sunday, 11 August 2019

Many Portuguese petrol stations were sold out Sunday after drivers rushed to fill up before a strike ......

500 firefighters battle forest fire in central Portugal

Sunday, 04 August 2019

Portuguese authorities say around 500 firefighters are combating a wildfire that started in a ......

Portugal suspends visas for Iranians, cites security reasons

Tuesday, 16 July 2019

Portugal has suspended the issuance of entry visas for Iranian nationals for unspecified security ......

Moroccan jailed by Portugal for recruiting for Syrian war

Tuesday, 09 July 2019

A 65-year-old Moroccan citizen was sentenced to 12 years in prison on Tuesday after being convicted ......

Portugal beats Netherlands to win 1st Nations League final

Sunday, 09 June 2019

Portugal has won the inaugural UEFA Nations League tournament, beating the Netherlands 1-0 in ......

Spain and Portugal to consider joint bid for 2030 World Cup

Saturday, 08 June 2019

Spain and Portugal will consider a joint bid to host the 2030 World Cup.The soccer federations ......

FA condemn England trouble-makers as an ‘embarrassment’

Thursday, 06 June 2019

England’s Football Association have labeled trouble-making fans at the Nations League in ......

German plane evacuated Madeira bus crash survivors

Saturday, 20 April 2019

A German army plane has evacuated 12 German tourists who survived this week’s bus accident on ......

At least 29 tourists killed in Portuguese island road accident

Thursday, 18 April 2019

At least 29 people, most of them German tourists, were killed and 27 others injured on Wednesday ......

Top