TAGS

Coronavirus: UAE provides aid to more than 1 million medical workers worldwide

Monday, 29 June 2020

The UAE announced Monday that it had provided aid to more than one million medical workers worldwide ......

UN suggests Turkey border crossing to deliver aid to northeast Syria

Sunday, 23 February 2020

The United Nations has suggested that the Tal Abyad border crossing between Syria and Turkey could ......

No progress seen despite intense UN talks on Syria aid

Saturday, 04 January 2020

UN Security Council members held an intensive round of meetings on Friday on the humanitarian crisis ......

Mobile phones top the list of tech speeding up aid operations in 2019: Poll

Wednesday, 18 December 2019

Mobile technology had the biggest benefit of all technology on aid operations in 2019, according to ......

UN chief says cross border aid into Syria is essential

Tuesday, 17 December 2019

The UN chief is urging the Security Council to authorize the delivery of critically needed ......

Lebanon faces ‘chaotic unwinding’ of economy without reforms: ISG

Wednesday, 11 December 2019

Lebanon faces a chaotic unwinding of its economy and increased instability if it does not enact ......

US withholding $105 mln in security aid for Lebanon: Sources

Friday, 01 November 2019

US President Donald Trump’s administration is withholding $105 million in security aid for ......

Sudan agrees to entry of aid, renewed ceasefire

Monday, 21 October 2019

Sudan’s government agreed on Monday to allow humanitarian relief to war-torn parts of the ......

MSF suspends work in northeast Syria, withdraws foreign aid workers

Tuesday, 15 October 2019

Medecins Sans Frontieres (Doctors Without Borders) said on Tuesday it had suspended most of its ......

Britain urged to act over rising global attacks on aid workers

Tuesday, 06 August 2019

Growing violence against aid and health workers in conflict zones is jeopardizing humanitarian ......

Mexico says US development aid to fund wind farm, LNG plant

Thursday, 11 July 2019

The Mexican government says a natural gas plant and a wind farm to produce electricity will be the ......

UN aid official: Houthis blocking food for thousands in Yemen

Tuesday, 25 June 2019

A World Food Programme spokesperson says Yemen’s Iran-backed Houthi militia have blocked a ......

Saudi Arabia and the UAE pledge $3bn aid for Sudan

Sunday, 21 April 2019

Saudi Arabia and the United Arab Emirates have granted Sudan $3 billion in support, Saudi Press ......

Coalition: Houthis prevented passage of aid vessel from Hodeidah to Sanaa

Saturday, 29 December 2018

The pro-Iranian Houthi militias prevented the passage of an international aid vessel from Hodeidah ......

UN Security Council authorizes Syria aid deliveries for another year

Friday, 14 December 2018

The UN Security Council on Thursday approved a one-year extension of humanitarian aid deliveries ......

Top