TAGS

Leading advocate for Lebanon’s arts dies from Beirut explosion injuries

Tuesday, 01 September 2020

Yvonne Sursock Cochrane, a leading advocate of arts and cultural heritage in Lebanon, has died at ......

Ithra calls on creative Saudi youth to participate in latest innovation challenges

Tuesday, 25 August 2020

The King Abdulaziz Center for World Culture (Ithra) in Saudi Arabia’s Dhahran has launched six new ......

Send a selfie, get a portrait: One German artist thanks coronavirus frontline workers

Friday, 12 June 2020

One German artist, confined in his countryside atelier for about six months, has created portraits ......

‘A Century in Flux: Chapter II’ virtual exhibit highlights women in Arab art

Thursday, 28 May 2020

Coronavirus has forced many cultural institutions to shut their doors as governments attempt to ......

Young Saudi Arabian artist expresses herself on broken pieces of marble

Wednesday, 13 May 2020

Rehab Zakri’s father, who works in construction, used to bring home samples of wood and marble to ......

Saudi artist Zaman Jassim in the spotlight after work seen in Crown Prince’s office

Thursday, 30 April 2020

Saudi Arabian artist Zaman Jassim has received renewed attention for his artistic work after one of ......

Wealthy snap up art, antiques as coronavirus hits traditional investments

Sunday, 29 March 2020

Sales of art and other luxury products have surged in the first months of 2020 as the coronavirus ......

New Banksy artwork vandalized in UK

Sunday, 16 February 2020

A new Valentine’s Day work by UK street artist Banksy, showing a young girl firing a slingshot ......

Saudi Arabia’s Council of Ministers approves 11 new cultural commissions

Tuesday, 04 February 2020

Saudi Arabia’s Council of Ministers on Tuesday approved 11 new cultural commissions, as part ......

Preparing for 33rd show, blind Bulgarian artist finds a way to keep painting

Tuesday, 28 January 2020

Stamen Karamfilov bends low over a canvas, adding the finishing touches to a woodland landscape - no ......

Painting found in Italian gallery’s walls verified as Klimt

Saturday, 18 January 2020

Art experts have confirmed that a stolen painting discovered hidden inside an Italian art ......

King Tut’s 7,260 coffee cup mosaic breaks world record in Egypt

Sunday, 29 December 2019

King Tutankhamun made a comeback in Egypt in the form of a Guinness world record – the largest ......

Serie A defends monkeys painting for anti-racism campaign

Tuesday, 17 December 2019

Serie A said “true art is provocation” after being criticized as insensitive toward ......

Man eats $120,000 piece of art

Sunday, 08 December 2019

The move was bananas... or maybe the work was just too appealing. A performance artist shook up the ......

Vintage Marvel Comics book sells for record $1.26 mln at auction

Friday, 22 November 2019

A 1939 comic book that introduced Marvel characters for the first time sold for a record $1.26 ......

Top