TAGS
beauty

Does #nomakeup trend help women?

Friday, 22 March 2019

From the skies to the stage, women are taking a stand for equality by wiping off their make-up, ......

After death of Iraq’s ‘Barbie’, beautician dies in mysterious circumstances

Friday, 24 August 2018

A week after the mysterious death of Iraq’s Barbie, beautician Rafeef al-Yaseri inside her ......

Egypt’s chlorine craze: How fair skin obsession has taken a dangerous turn

Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Obsession with fair skin is not new to Egypt, the Arab region, or generally countries with a ......

10 beauty tips for Arab women: Pakistan’s top stylist on Gulf route to the world

Friday, 01 June 2018

Nabila Maqsood, Pakistan’s most sought after image consultant and stylist, has been making her ......

Age cannot wither Brazilian seniors in beauty contest

Friday, 11 May 2018

Brazilian Rosalia Pereira had two reasons to celebrate Thursday: her miraculously rekindled true ......

Botox for camels: Saudi breeders fined over $100,000 under new law

Monday, 19 February 2018

 Big lips, long necks and prominent humps are the greatest attributes of a beautiful camel ......

Egyptian bride-to-be suffers permanent scars as treatment goes horribly wrong

Friday, 02 February 2018

A 33-year-old Egyptian bride to be was simply preparing herself for her wedding until she suffered ......

‘Star Wars’ passes ‘Beauty and the Beast’ as top 2017 earner

Sunday, 31 December 2017

On the last day of the calendar year, “Star Wars: The Last Jedi” has surpassed ......

New year, new brows – 5 ways to achieve the perfect look

Saturday, 30 December 2017

Do not underestimate the power of good eyebrows. Achieving the perfect brow shape for your face is a ......

Miss America bosses under fire for misogynistic emails

Saturday, 23 December 2017

Leaders of the Miss America beauty pageant were fending off calls for their mass resignation after ......

With obesity on rise, Paris reflects on mirrored ‘fatphobia’

Saturday, 16 December 2017

France gave the world butter croissants and foie gras, yet it has often been a place where being ......

Egyptian actress once on list of ‘world’s most beautiful women’ turns 99

Monday, 04 December 2017

A well-respected and prominent Egyptian actress has hit a record among Egyptian actors when she ......

Black model who appeared in Dove ad says it was not racist

Wednesday, 11 October 2017

A black model who appeared in a Dove advert denounced as racist by many social media users has ......

Meet Farah Shaaban, the newly crowned Miss Egypt 2017

Monday, 02 October 2017

Egypt’s Farah Shaaban seized Miss Egypt 2017 title after competing with 22 other candidates. A ......

IN PICTURES: What were beauty standards like in Iran during the 19th century?

Tuesday, 19 September 2017

Although nowadays Iranian women seek cosmetic surgeries such as nose jobs, breasts and ......

Top