TAGS

Qatar’s BeIN sports chief Nasser al-Khelaifi indicted for FIFA World Cup rights

Thursday, 20 February 2020

Former FIFA general secretary Jerome Valcke and the chairman of the BeIN media group Nasser ......

Empty seats cast new shadow on Doha hosting of world champs

Wednesday, 02 October 2019

As Shelly-Ann Fraser-Pryce completed her victory lap after once again being crowned as the fastest ......

US regulator dismisses beIN’s charges against Comcast

Saturday, 06 July 2019

Qatari beIN Media Group’s legal complaint against Comcast, the American cable company, has ......

Report: Qatari broadcaster beIN SPORTS lays off 300 employees

Wednesday, 19 June 2019

Qatari sports broadcaster beIN SPORTS has fired 300 employees at its Doha base, Bloomberg reported ......

French court officially rejects Qatari beIN SPORTS’ allegation against Arabsat

Monday, 17 June 2019

President of Tribunal de Grande Instance de Paris court has rejected Qatari-owned beIN SPORTS ......

Arabsat confirms French court ruling against Qatari beIN SPORTS

Saturday, 15 June 2019

The Arab Satellite Communications Organization (Arabsat) has won a case leveled against them in a ......

BeIN media group CEO charged in corruption probe in France

Wednesday, 22 May 2019

The chief executive officer of media group beIN was handed preliminary charges of corruption as part ......

Asian Football Confederation revokes beIN Sports’ monopoly in Saudi

Tuesday, 12 March 2019

The Saudi Arabian Football Federation (SAFF) announced that it had received an official letter from ......

Saudi Criminal Court sets new date for hearing case against beIN Sport

Thursday, 24 January 2019

The first tripartite chamber of the Saudi Specialized Criminal Court announced on Thursday a new ......

Swiss prosecutor suspended while leading FIFA investigation

Friday, 09 November 2018

Switzerland’s chief economic crimes prosecutor was suspended last week while leading an ......

Qatar’s BeIN Sports loses appeal over $22 million Egypt fine

Wednesday, 05 September 2018

The Cairo Economic Court approved the ruling of penalizing beIN Sports channels and its chairman ......

Saudi General Authority for Competition: BeIN Sports fined $2.6 million

Monday, 20 August 2018

The General Authority for Competition has announced that the Qatari BeIN Sports network was fined 10 ......

FCC dismisses complaint against Comcast from BeIN Sports

Saturday, 04 August 2018

The Federal Communications Commission has dismissed a complaint filed against Comcast by beIN Sports ......

Spanish League chief Tebas seeks ban on PSG for links to beIN Sports

Friday, 20 July 2018

Spain La Liga president Javier Tebas has renewed his demand to ban French club Paris Saint-Germain ......

Arabsat informs FIFA that beoutQ not being broadcast on their frequencies

Monday, 16 July 2018

The Arab Satellite Communications Organization (Arabsat) informed FIFA on July 15 that an ......

Top