TAGS
bonds

World Bank ‘pandemic bond’ under pressure as coronavirus spreads

Wednesday, 19 February 2020

A World Bank bond designed to deliver funding to help the world’s poorest countries to tackle ......

Lebanon to decide on March bond next week, finance chief says

Thursday, 23 January 2020

Lebanon’s incoming Finance Minister Ghazi Wazni said the fate of a $1.2 billion Eurobond ......

Saudi Arabia kicks off three-part dollar bond offering

Tuesday, 21 January 2020

Saudi Arabia started the sale of a three-part dollar bond as the Kingdom seeks to take advantage of ......

Lebanon’s bond-swap dreams shattered as rating firms warn of default

Thursday, 16 January 2020

Lebanon’s plan to steer through its debt crisis by getting local investors to swap into longer ......

Egypt considering three bond offerings during 2019-2020 FY: Finance minister

Monday, 09 December 2019

Egypt is considering issuing three bond offerings during the current 2019-2020 fiscal year, its ......

Eurozone bond yields edge up on trade deal hopes

Monday, 25 November 2019

Core eurozone bond yields rose slightly on Monday, as positive trade war developments trumped last ......

German bond yields break three-day falling streak as trade talks watched

Thursday, 21 November 2019

Benchmark German bond yields ended a three-day falling streak and drifted higher on Thursday as ......

Investors dump safe-haven bonds on trade deal hopes

Tuesday, 05 November 2019

Eurozone bond yields climbed to 3.5 month highs on Tuesday on optimism that US-China trade talks ......

Mubadala-owned investment company hires banks for dollar bonds

Thursday, 24 October 2019

Mamoura Diversified Global Holding, an investment company indirectly owned by the government of Abu ......

Saudi Arabia raises $2.5 bln through sukuk: Ministry of Finance

Wednesday, 23 October 2019

Saudi Arabia raised $2.5 billion through sukuk, or sharia-compliant bonds, that attracted orders ......

Lebanon dollar-bonds tumble on second day of fiery protests

Friday, 18 October 2019

Lebanon’s sovereign dollar-bonds tumbled as much as 1.9 cents on Friday after the biggest ......

UAE’s ADNOC to look at potential bond issue: CFO

Wednesday, 02 October 2019

Abu Dhabi National Oil Co (ADNOC) will look at a potential bond issue, its group chief financial ......

Moody’s assigns B2 rating to Bahrain’s $1 bln 12-year bond

Thursday, 26 September 2019

Moody’s Investors Service today assigned a B2 senior unsecured rating to the $1 billion ......

Eurozone bond yields edge lower on oil uncertainty

Monday, 16 September 2019

Core longer-dated eurozone bond yields edged lower on Monday as attacks on Saudi Arabia’s ......

Egypt plans up to $7 billion in international bonds in 2019-20

Monday, 09 September 2019

Egypt intends to issue international bonds worth between three and seven billion dollars in the 2019 ......

Top