TAGS
borders

The Lebanese-Syrian borders and Hezbollah’s priorities

Wednesday, 10 June 2020

Hanin Ghaddar is the inaugural Friedmann Visiting Fellow at The Washington Institute's Geduld Program on Arab Politics, where she focuses on Shia politics throughout the Levant. She tweets @haningdr.

...

Coronavirus: Germany to close borders with France, Austria, Switzerland: Sources

Sunday, 15 March 2020

Germany will close its borders with France, Austria and Switzerland from Monday morning due to the ......

Hong Kong union calls strike to demand China border closure

Saturday, 01 February 2020

A union for Hong Kong hospital workers said its members will go on strike Monday to press a demand ......

US eyes customs deal with Mexico, plans attorney general visit in January

Saturday, 28 December 2019

The United States is looking at ways to cooperate with Mexico on customs along their border to curb ......

Congolese woman, 41, dies after entering US border custody

Friday, 27 December 2019

A 41-year-old Congolese asylum seeker died Wednesday in US government custody shortly after she ......

Iraq closes southern border with Iran to travelers: Sources

Saturday, 16 November 2019

Iraq closed its southern Shalamcheh border crossing with Iran to travelers from both countries on ......

Pakistan opens visa-free border crossing for India Sikhs

Saturday, 09 November 2019

The prime ministers of India and Pakistan inaugurated on Saturday a visa-free border crossing for ......

Trump brushes off report of smugglers cutting through border wall

Sunday, 03 November 2019

US President Donald Trump on Saturday brushed off a report of smugglers cutting through his ......

Israeli guards kill Palestinian assailant in West Bank

Saturday, 19 October 2019

Israeli security guards at a West Bank crossing into Israel shot dead a Palestinian assailant who ......

Trump: US to hit Mexico with tariffs over ‘illegal migrants’

Friday, 31 May 2019

Washington will impose a five percent tariff on all goods from Mexico starting June 10, a measure ......

Trump budget will seek funds for border wall, Space Force

Saturday, 09 March 2019

President Donald Trump will be making a significant request for border wall funds and seeking money ......

Trump plans to make ‘major announcement’ on shutdown, border

Saturday, 19 January 2019

President Donald Trump said he’ll be making a “major announcement” on the ......

Palestinian wounded by Israeli fire dies

Sunday, 13 January 2019

A Palestinian wounded by Israeli fire during Gaza border protests and clashes three weeks ago has ......

Trump storms out of talks with democrats on border wall

Thursday, 10 January 2019

President Donald Trump stormed out of negotiations Wednesday on funding a US-Mexico border wall when ......

Algeria shuts southern borders to Syrians over security fears

Thursday, 03 January 2019

Algeria has barred all Syrians from entering the country via its southern border with Mali and Niger ......

Top