TAGS
brahimi

Search is on for successor to Syria peace mediator Brahimi

Wednesday, 30 April 2014

The search has started for a replacement for Syria mediator Lakhdar Brahimi, who diplomatic sources ......

U.N. chief urges Russia, Iran to push Syria talks

Friday, 14 March 2014

U.N. Secretary General Ban Ki-moon urged Syrian President Bashar al-Assad’s allies Russia and ......

U.N. deputy mediator on Syria Nasser al-Kidwa resigns

Monday, 03 February 2014

Deputy U.N. mediator on Syria Nasser al-Kidwa told U.N. Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon on Monday that ......

No aid for Homs as Syria peace talks take a break

Friday, 31 January 2014

A first round of peace talks on Syria wraps up Friday with both sides in entrenched positions and ......

Syria says ‘no tangible’ results in Geneva talks

Friday, 31 January 2014

A week of talks between the Syrian regime and the opposition National Coalition in Geneva ended on ......

Women, children allowed to leave besieged Syria city

Sunday, 26 January 2014

Women and children trapped in a besieged Syrian city will be permitted to leave ......

Brahimi: Syrian talks haven’t achieved much

Saturday, 25 January 2014

The first day of face-to-face talks between Syria’s rival sides did not yield substantial ......

Syria rivals ‘willing’ to swap prisoners

Thursday, 23 January 2014

Syria’s two warring sides are prepared to discuss improving access for aid deliveries, ......

Brahimi: U.S. blocks Iran role at Syria talks

Friday, 20 December 2013

Negotiators have failed to reach an agreement on whether Iran should be invited to Syria peace talks ......

Brahimi: No date set for Syria peace talks

Tuesday, 05 November 2013

U.N.-Arab envoy to Syria Lakhdar Brahimi said on Tuesday that no date was set for a long-delayed ......

Brahimi: no peace talks without Syrian opposition

Friday, 01 November 2013

U.N.-Arab League envoy Lakhdar Brahimi said on Friday that the proposed international conference ......

Brahimi insists on solutions for Syria

Wednesday, 23 October 2013

U.N.-Arab League envoy Lakhdar Brahimi said on Wednesday that only a political solution will ......

Brahimi pushes for Syria peace talks on Cairo visit

Saturday, 19 October 2013

U.N.– Arab League Envoy to Syria Lakhdar Brahimi stressed that “intense efforts” ......

Tunisia probe ordered over 'tip-off' of MP's murder

Friday, 13 September 2013

Tunisia's interior minister has ordered a probe into claims there was a tip-off that might have ......

Thousands protest Tunisian government at opposition leader funeral

Saturday, 27 July 2013

Tens of thousands of Tunisians turned out for the funeral of slain opposition leader Mohamed Brahmi ......

Top