TAGS
brides

Keep them obedient: Indian varsity launches course for ‘ideal’ daughters-in-law

Thursday, 27 September 2018

A state-run university in India has launched a new course to produce adarsh bahus, or ideal ......

Emotion-filled joint funeral in Turkey of bridal party who died in jet crash

Friday, 16 March 2018

Crowds of mourning family members, friends and civilians came together at a funeral in Turkey on ......

Wedding cake worth $1 million at Dubai bridal event

Sunday, 04 February 2018

A million-dollar cake will be showcased at the annual bridal event, BRIDE in Dubai this month. ......

Indian police probe case of man ‘kidnapped’ for marriage

Friday, 05 January 2018

Allegations a young engineer was kidnapped and made to marry at gunpoint are being investigated by ......

Indian govt to crack the whip on NRIs ditching wives

Monday, 02 October 2017

Non-resident Indians (NRIs) deserting their desi wives will get their just deserts soon. The Indian ......

Wedding woes? 14 mistakes brides make and how to avoid them

Saturday, 24 December 2016

As it is most likely that this is your first time planning such a large-scale event, you are prone ......

Wedding tips: What should a maid of honor do to help the bride?

Thursday, 17 November 2016

Planning a wedding is always easier when you have a helping hand. That is why in Western cultures ......

Secrets to getting enough sleep before your wedding day

Thursday, 27 October 2016

In the months leading up to your wedding, brides have a lot on their minds that can take a physical ......

Beware on your big day: Hidden wedding costs you didn’t know about

Thursday, 20 October 2016

Planning a wedding may seem straight forward, but couples may fail to notice that there are hidden ......

‘I was thrilled!’ Why some Russian Muslim girls want to be kidnapped

Monday, 17 October 2016

What could Helen of Troy, the most beautiful woman in Greek mythology, and a 17-year-old from ......

Not just about the ring: How to choose your wedding day bling

Thursday, 13 October 2016

If you thought choosing your wedding dress was exciting, then you’re in for a real treat as ......

Wedding planning guide: Save the dates and how to send them

Thursday, 06 October 2016

There is a ring on your finger and you are eager to start planning your dream wedding. After ......

New England bride hitchhikes to wedding after limo fails her

Tuesday, 13 September 2016

After waiting 11 years to marry her groom, a flat tire wasn’t going to stop a determined New ......

Brides, don’t forget to breathe: Essentials for a stress-free wedding

Thursday, 01 September 2016

At last! Your wedding day is finally here. Family members, bridesmaids and best friends surround you ......

Six summer wedding myths to throw out with the bouquet

Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Seasonal weddings usually come with a certain set of ideologies that couples and guests assume they ......

Top