TAGS
brussels

Coronavirus: Belgium says peak passed, starts looking at lockdown exit

Monday, 20 April 2020

Belgium’s immediate coronavirus crisis appears to have passed its peak as the number of people ......

Houthis reverse threat to tax aid: UN Official

Friday, 14 February 2020

The Iran-backed Houthi militia has dropped a threat to tax aid, a UN official told AFP Friday, in a ......

First woman named as Belgian prime minister

Sunday, 27 October 2019

Belgian Budget Minister Sophie Wilmes has been chosen as the country’s new caretaker prime ......

EU calls for ‘maximum restraint’ after Gulf of Oman incident

Thursday, 13 June 2019

The European Union on Thursday called for “maximum restraint” to avoid escalation after ......

Italy braces for three billion-euro Brussels fine

Tuesday, 28 May 2019

Italy’s Deputy Prime Minister Matteo Salvini said Tuesday he expected Brussels to slap Rome ......

Turnout for EU vote hits 20-year high of 50.5 percent

Monday, 27 May 2019

The European Parliament spokesman says turnout over all of the bloc’s 28 countries was a ......

Yellow vest protest in Brussels turns violent

Sunday, 26 May 2019

A yellow vest protest march is turning violent in Brussels with demonstrators pelting buildings and ......

EU adopts powers to respond to cyber attacks

Friday, 17 May 2019

  The European Union on Friday adopted powers to punish those outside the bloc who launch cyber ......

Belgian man charged with terrorism offence

Monday, 15 April 2019

A young Belgian man has been charged with participating in the activities of a terrorist group, ......

Brussels swipes at France over economic ‘vulnerabilities’

Wednesday, 27 February 2019

The European Commission took a swipe at France noting the country’s economic ......

US lawmakers say Trump-era transatlantic rift mere family ‘squabbles’

Tuesday, 19 February 2019

A delegation of US lawmakers sought to reassure European allies in Brussels on Tuesday that ......

From refugee to official: Pierre Kompany on being Belgium’s first black mayor

Tuesday, 18 December 2018

In October, the father of Manchester City captain Vincent Kompany, Pierre Kompany, made history by ......

Brussels police arrest hundreds in ‘yellow vest’ riot

Saturday, 08 December 2018

Belgian police detained more than 400 people on Saturday after “yellow vest” protesters ......

Netanyahu to meet US secretary of state in Brussels

Monday, 03 December 2018

Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu will travel to Brussels on Monday, his office said, for a ......

Protesters demand Iran’s intelligence ministry be placed on EU terror black list

Monday, 22 October 2018

Brussels - The Iranian community in Brussels protested on Monday calling for Iran’s Ministry ......

Top