TAGS
chechnya

Austrian authorities ‘foil Christmas market terror plot’

Tuesday, 17 December 2019

Austrian authorities have foiled a plot to carry out a series of terror attacks, including bombing ......

Russia’s Chechnya inaugurates what it says is Europe’s largest mosque

Friday, 23 August 2019

Authorities in the Russian region of Chechnya on Friday inaugurated what they said was the largest ......

Russian court rules to free Chechen human rights advocate Oyub Titiev

Monday, 10 June 2019

Russia Chechen human rights advocate Oyub Titiev was granted early release by a Russian court on ......

Russian prosecutors seek four years for Chechnya activist

Monday, 11 March 2019

Russian prosecutors on Monday asked a court to sentence a top rights activist in Chechnya to four ......

Children of Russian ISIS militants return home from Iraq, says Russia

Sunday, 30 December 2018

Thirty Russian children whose mothers are in Iraqi prison for belonging to the ISIS extremist group ......

Chechen president receives Saudi Royal Court Advisor Prince Turki bin Fahd

Monday, 24 December 2018

Chechnya’s President Ramzan Kadyrov received on Sunday Saudi Arabian Royal Court Advisor ......

IN PICTURES: Saudi Crown Prince receives Chechen President Kadyrov

Wednesday, 22 August 2018

Saudi Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman received at Mina Palace on Tuesday the President of the ......

Amid Mo Salah ‘political pawn’ claims, Chechnya’s Kadyrov posts new picture

Wednesday, 27 June 2018

A new picture of Egyptian football star Mohamed Salah was widely circulated in British media on ......

Egypt shuns rumors sparked by CNN report of Salah quitting national team

Monday, 25 June 2018

A CNN report claiming that football star Mohamed Salah is considering quitting the Egypt national ......

Why Salah’s meeting with Chechen leader has stirred controversy

Monday, 11 June 2018

Mohamed Salah was relaxing in his hotel room in Grozny when he was informed an important guest ......

Chechen President Ramzan Kadyrov arrives in Jeddah to perform Umrah

Thursday, 07 June 2018

Chechen President Ramzan Kadyrov arrived in Jeddah on Wednesday evening to perform Umrah.Kadyrov was ......

Saudi Arabia strongly condemns attack on church in Russia’s Chechnya republic

Monday, 21 May 2018

Saudi Arabia has strongly condemned the armed attack on a church in the Russian republic of Chechnya ......

Paris knife attacker of Chechen origin, parents in custody

Sunday, 13 May 2018

French Judicial sources confirmed Sunday that a knife-wielding assailant who killed one person and ......

Five killed in attack on church in Russia’s Dagestan

Monday, 19 February 2018

A man in Russia’s southern province of Dagestan shot into a crowd leaving a church on Sunday, ......

Chechen families of ISIS militants in Syria handed over to Russia

Monday, 13 November 2017

The Kurdish authorities in northern Syria Sunday handed over to Russia Chechen women and children ......

Top