TAGS
cricket

Injured Dhawan ruled out of India’s ODI, T20 squad for NZ tour

Tuesday, 21 January 2020

Shikhar Dhawan has been ruled out of India’s tour of New Zealand with a shoulder injury, the ......

Players unwilling to endorse four-day test plan - players’ body

Thursday, 09 January 2020

Players are unlikely to embrace the proposed four-day tests until administrators clarify how they ......

India’s Pathan announces retirement from all formats

Sunday, 05 January 2020

Indian all-rounder Irfan Pathan announced his retirement from all forms of the game on Saturday, ......

Teen Naseem leads Pakistan to homecoming triumph

Monday, 23 December 2019

Teenager Naseem Shah became the youngest fast bowler to take a five-wicket haul in test cricket ......

Cricket World Cup winner Stokes takes BBC's top sports award

Monday, 16 December 2019

Cricket World Cup winner Ben Stokes ended a sensational 2019 by claiming the BBC's Sports ......

Away from glitzy stadiums, Qatar migrants live for cricket

Saturday, 05 October 2019

The most played sport in Qatar is nowhere near the country’s glitzy, air-conditioned ......

Sri Lanka cricket team warned about Pakistan terror threat

Wednesday, 11 September 2019

The Sri Lankan cricket board says it has been warned about a possible terrorist threat during its ......

Indian board grows richer with new Paytm deal

Wednesday, 21 August 2019

India’s cricket board (BCCI) said on Wednesday it will earn 58 percent more per match for the ......

Twittersphere reacts to England’s controversial Cricket World Cup win

Monday, 15 July 2019

Following 102 overs and a tie after a tie, it was England who lifted the ICC Cricket World Cup ......

England wins Cricket World Cup in dramatic style

Sunday, 14 July 2019

England won the Cricket World Cup for the first time in extraordinary circumstances, beating New ......

Rashid Khan is new Afghanistan cricket captain at 20

Friday, 12 July 2019

Allrounder Rashid Khan has been appointed Afghanistan captain across all three cricket formats at ......

Resurgent Pakistan beats New Zealand in cricket World Cup

Wednesday, 26 June 2019

Pakistan has ruined New Zealand’s perfect record with a six-wicket victory in Birmingham that ......

Australia outclass England to reach cricket World Cup semis

Tuesday, 25 June 2019

Australia crushed England by 64 runs at Lord’s on Tuesday to reach the Cricket World Cup ......

Shakib’s five wickets and 51 runs lead Bangladesh to 62-run win

Monday, 24 June 2019

Shakib Al Hasan showed why he’s the top-ranked all-rounder in one-day international cricket by ......

Pakistan ease to victory to end South Africa’s World Cup hopes

Sunday, 23 June 2019

Haris Sohail smashed a rapid-fire 89 as Pakistan ended South Africa’s World Cup hopes with a ......

Top