TAGS

Suspect arrested in shooting outside Cuban embassy in Washington

Thursday, 30 April 2020

A person was arrested early Thursday after opening fire on the Cuban embassy in Washington, the US ......

US accuses Venezuela, Cuba of exacerbating regional unrest

Thursday, 28 November 2019

The United States on Wednesday accused its adversaries Venezuela and Cuba of fomenting strife in ......

Washington banning US flights to all Cuban cities but Havana

Saturday, 26 October 2019

The Trump administration is banning US flights to all Cuban cities except Havana in the latest move ......

Cuba blasts US for its travel ban on Raul Castro

Saturday, 28 September 2019

Cuba is blasting the Trump administration for its “baseness and rot” as it denounces the ......

Colombia threatens to denounce Cuba as sponsor of terrorism

Wednesday, 11 September 2019

Colombia threatened Tuesday to denounce Cuba at the United Nations unless it immediately turns over ......

Cuba studying cryptocurrency as part of economic crisis measures

Wednesday, 03 July 2019

The Cuban government said on Tuesday it was studying the potential use of cryptocurrency as part of ......

Exxon Mobil sues Cuba for $280 mln over expropriated property

Saturday, 04 May 2019

Exxon Mobil Corp on Friday sued Cuba’s state-owned Cuba-Petroleo and CIMEX Corp in US federal ......

US moves to cut off Venezuela oil, Cuba trade

Saturday, 06 April 2019

The United States on Friday announced sanctions on ships of Venezuela’s state oil company and ......

Center in Havana opens to preserve Hemingway’s legacy

Monday, 01 April 2019

US donors and Cuban builders have completed one of the longest-running joint projects between the ......

Cuba, Google move to improve island’s connectivity

Thursday, 28 March 2019

Cuba and Google signed a deal Thursday moving the island one step closer to having a ......

Cuba sees high turnout at polls for constitutional referendum

Monday, 25 February 2019

Cubans flocked to the polls on Sunday in a vote expected to approve a new constitution that ......

IN PICTURES: Cuba’s strongest tornado in nearly 80 years kills at least four

Tuesday, 29 January 2019

A rare tornado ripped through Havana late on Sunday, leaving at least four dead and nearly two ......

Cuban plane crash claims life of 107, three survivors

Friday, 18 May 2018

The only three survivors of a plane crash in Cuba remained in grave condition Saturday as ......

Saudi Foreign Minister Adel al-Jubeir meets his Cuban counterpart

Tuesday, 03 April 2018

Saudi Arabia’s Foreign Minister Adel al-Jubeir met his Cuban counterpart Bruno Rodriguez ......

Fidel Castro’s eldest son ‘Fidelito’ commits suicide

Friday, 02 February 2018

The eldest son of late Cuban revolutionary leader Fidel Castro, Fidel Castro Diaz-Balart, committed ......

Top