TAGS
cyclones

India, Bangladesh evacuate millions ahead of cyclone amid coronavirus fears

Monday, 18 May 2020

India and Bangladesh began evacuating more than two million people Monday as a cyclone barreled ......

Nearly 2,000 evacuated, one missing as 'scary' cyclone hammers Fiji

Saturday, 28 December 2019

Nearly 2,000 people took refuge in emergency shelters and one man was missing after being swept away ......

1400 homeless and 9 killed as Cyclone Belna hits Madagascar

Tuesday, 10 December 2019

Cyclone Belna has hit northern Madagascar, with nine dead and three missing from the first tropical ......

Bangladesh evacuates 100,000 as Cyclone Bulbul approaches

Saturday, 09 November 2019

Bangladesh authorities have evacuated around 100,000 people from the country’s low-lying ......

Cyclone Fani kills at least 12 in India before swiping Bangladesh

Saturday, 04 May 2019

The strongest cyclone to hit India in five years killed at least 12 people in eastern Odisha state, ......

1.2 mln people evacuated as cyclone Fani hits India’s east coast

Friday, 03 May 2019

Cyclone Fani has made landfall on India’s eastern coast as a grade 5 storm, lashing the ......

Nearly 800,000 evacuated in India ahead of major cyclone

Thursday, 02 May 2019

Nearly 800,000 people in India’s eastern coastal districts have been evacuated ahead of the ......

UN gives Mozambique $13 million for Cyclone Kenneth damage

Monday, 29 April 2019

The United Nations will grant Mozambique and the Comoros Islands $13 million in emergency funds to ......

Serious flooding in Mozambique in wake of Cyclone Kenneth

Sunday, 28 April 2019

Serious flooding began on Sunday in parts of northern Mozambique that were hit by Cyclone Kenneth ......

Heavy rains spark flooding fears in cyclone-hit Mozambique

Saturday, 27 April 2019

Heavy rains from a powerful cyclone lashed northern Mozambique on Saturday, sparking fears of ......

Mozambique says five cases of cholera confirmed after cyclone

Wednesday, 27 March 2019

There have been five confirmed cases of cholera in Mozambique in the wake of a powerful tropical ......

Australia hit with second ‘severe’ cyclone in two days

Sunday, 24 March 2019

A severe category 3 cyclone blew into the key mining region of Pilbara in Western Australia Sunday, ......

Australia moving 2,000 people from powerful cyclone’s path

Thursday, 21 March 2019

About 2,000 Australians were being moved inland Thursday from part of the northern coast ahead of a ......

Over 1,000 feared dead after cyclone slams into Mozambique

Monday, 18 March 2019

More than 1,000 people were feared dead in Mozambique four days after a cyclone slammed into the ......

Cyclone death toll in southeast India hits 33

Sunday, 18 November 2018

The death toll from a cyclone that battered India’s eastern coast has reached 33, a disaster ......

Top