TAGS
digital

Uber says it received over 3,000 reports of sexual assault in US in 2018

Thursday, 05 December 2019

Ride-hailing firm Uber Technologies Inc said it received over 3,000 reports of sexual assault ......

US Treasury Secretary Mnuchin urges countries to suspend digital taxes

Tuesday, 03 December 2019

US Treasury Secretary Steven Mnuchin is urging countries like France to suspend taxes on global ......

Iran’s digital blackout was carefully prepared: Experts

Tuesday, 19 November 2019

Since protests erupted in Iran on Friday, the Iranian government has imposed a near-total Internet ......

Advertising woes hit NY Times, as digital subscriptions grow

Wednesday, 06 November 2019

The New York Times said on Wednesday that profits slipped in the third quarter as declines in ......

Experts warn against use of digital wallets like Apple Cash

Tuesday, 05 November 2019

Experts warn that digital wallet services like Apple Cash and Venmo are prime targets for scammers. ......

Middle East’s largest VC fund to invest in ‘homegrown’ Saudi tech startups

Tuesday, 22 October 2019

Saudi Technology Ventures (STV), the Middle East’s largest venture capital fund, plans to fill ......

Users need to consent to online tracking cookies: EU court

Monday, 30 September 2019

Online companies in the EU can no longer present internet users with a pre-checked box telling them ......

Egyptian digital payment firm Fawry sets IPO price at 6.46 Egyptian pounds

Thursday, 25 July 2019

Egyptian digital payment company Fawry has set the price for its initial public offering (IPO) at ......

Iran has no plans to lift its nine-year ban on Twitter

Thursday, 04 July 2019

The Secretary of Iran’s Supreme National Cyberspace Council Abulhassan Firouz Abadi said on ......

Cryptocurrencies need close scrutiny, monitor warns

Monday, 24 June 2019

An international financial monitor warned world leaders on Tuesday that wider use by retail shoppers ......

YouTube to ban ‘hateful,’ ‘supremacist’ videos

Tuesday, 04 June 2019

YouTube said on Wednesday it would ban videos that promote or glorify racism and discrimination as ......

Amazon digital assistant Alexa gets new skill

Wednesday, 29 May 2019

Amazon on Wednesday added the ability to tell its Alexa digital assistant to forget what it has ......

Apple invites Hollywood to Silicon Valley in TV push

Sunday, 24 March 2019

Apple Inc. is expected to finally lift the curtain on Monday on a secretive, years-long effort to ......

Mixed emotions in emerging economies on smartphones, social media

Thursday, 07 March 2019

A survey in 11 emerging economies showed people in those countries happy to be connected with ......

Mobile cinema promotes peace in the Central African Republic

Monday, 10 December 2018

A giant screen flickers to life in a remote village in the equatorial forest of the Central African ......

Top