TAGS
duterte

Philippines’ Duterte threatens to end military deal with US

Thursday, 23 January 2020

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte warned the United States on Thursday he would repeal an ......

President Duterte to lift military law in southern Philippines: Aide

Tuesday, 10 December 2019

President Rodrigo Duterte will lift martial law in the southern Philippines by year’s end, his ......

Philippines’ Duterte strips Vice President Robredo from drugs post

Sunday, 24 November 2019

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte fired Vice President and arch-critic Leni Robredo from her post ......

Philippine leader says to ban ‘toxic’ e-cigarettes and arrest users

Wednesday, 20 November 2019

The Philippines will outlaw the use and importation of e-cigarettes and arrest anyone using them, ......

Philippines’ Duterte reveals new health problem

Monday, 07 October 2019

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte has disclosed that he suffers from an autoimmune disease that ......

Philippines halts aid talks with backers of UN rights probe into drug war

Saturday, 21 September 2019

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte’s administration has ordered the suspension of all loan ......

Philippines ‘open’ to dengue vaccine as outbreak kills hundreds

Thursday, 08 August 2019

As hundreds die in a severe dengue outbreak in the Philippines, many of them children, President ......

Duterte ‘seriously considering’ cutting ties with Iceland

Tuesday, 16 July 2019

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte is “seriously considering” cutting diplomatic ties ......

Philippine journalist Maria Ressa arrested on fraud charge

Friday, 29 March 2019

Philippine journalist Maria Ressa was arrested Friday on a fraud charge, her second detention in ......

Explainer: What’s behind autonomy vote in the Philippines’ Muslim Mindanao?

Monday, 21 January 2019

Predominantly Muslim areas of the mainly Catholic Philippines took part in a plebiscite on Monday to ......

With China in vicinity, Philippine turns to US, seeks review of defense treaty

Thursday, 27 December 2018

With China’s new structural presence in the South China Sea, the Philippine government through ......

Can Duterte’s new council build borderless trading zone with ASEAN countries?

Wednesday, 07 November 2018

Believing in the potential economic relations of ASEAN member-nations, Philippine President Rodrigo ......

Is Philippines the first country to win war against illicit drugs?

Tuesday, 30 October 2018

While human rights groups are questioning the drastic reforms of the Philippine government to ......

Philippines’ Duterte offers troops to Amman to fight ISIS

Friday, 07 September 2018

Philippine President Rodrigo Duterte has offered to send troops to Jordan to help combat ISIS, after ......

Netanyahu warmly welcomes Philippines’ Duterte to Israel

Monday, 03 September 2018

Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu extended a warm welcome to controversial Philippine ......

Top