TAGS
election

Indian state of Bihar to allow quarantined coronavirus patients to vote in elections

Friday, 25 September 2020

Quarantined coronavirus patients in the Indian state of Bihar will be allowed to vote in polling ......

Russian opposition wants big protest over Putin’s plan to ‘rule forever’

Monday, 20 January 2020

Russia’s anti-Kremlin opposition said on Monday it planned to stage a big protest next month ......

Israeli lawmaker aims to oust Netanyahu in Likud primary

Thursday, 26 December 2019

Israel’s governing Likud party was holding primaries on Thursday, in the first serious ......

Algeria swears in new president rejected by protesters

Thursday, 19 December 2019

After eight months without a leader, Algeria swore in its new president, Abdelmadjid Tebboune, on ......

Ex-premier Tebboune elected Algerian president, thousands prepare to march

Friday, 13 December 2019

Former Prime Minister Abdelmadjid Tebboune was elected Algeria’s new president after a vote ......

Algerian protests demand Thursday elections should be shutdown

Wednesday, 11 December 2019

A big crowd of protesters marched through central Algiers on Wednesday to demand that a presidential ......

Ex-Starbucks CEO Schultz rules out independent 2020 bid

Friday, 06 September 2019

Former Starbucks CEO Howard Schultz says he's no longer considering an independent presidential ......

Greek election winner to be sworn in as prime minister

Monday, 08 July 2019

Conservative party leader Kyriakos Mitsotakis is to be sworn in as Greece’s new prime minister ......

Polls open in Greece’s first post-bailout general election

Sunday, 07 July 2019

Greeks were voting Sunday in the first parliamentary election since their country emerged from three ......

Ex-Israeli prime minister Barak announces election run

Wednesday, 26 June 2019

Former prime minister Ehud Barak announced on Wednesday a return to politics as the leader of a new ......

Estonia, Tunisia among five elected to UN Security Council

Friday, 07 June 2019

Estonia, Niger, Tunisia, Vietnam and Saint Vincent and the Grenadines were elected to the UN ......

Indonesia steps up security ahead of presidential election result

Monday, 20 May 2019

Police rolled out more barbed wire on Monday to tighten security outside Indonesia’s election ......

Israel to swear in new parliament after election

Tuesday, 30 April 2019

Israel’s new parliament will be sworn in Tuesday following April 9 elections that saw Prime ......

Trump’s re-election campaign raised more than $30 million in Q1 2019

Monday, 15 April 2019

US President Donald Trump’s re-election campaign raised more than $30 million in the first ......

Nigeria counts votes as nation awaits election outcome

Sunday, 24 February 2019

Some polling stations remained open across Nigeria Sunday as vote counting continued in most of the ......

Top