TAGS
extradition

Campus siege nears end as Hong Kong gears up for election

Saturday, 23 November 2019

A Hong Kong university campus under siege for more than a week was a deserted wasteland on Saturday, ......

Hong Kong government formally withdraws unpopular extradition bill

Wednesday, 23 October 2019

Hong Kong authorities on Wednesday withdrew an unpopular extradition bill that sparked months of ......

Hong Kong protesters to rally after another night of violence

Sunday, 29 September 2019

Hong Kong protesters are to join a global “anti-totalitarianism rally” on Sunday, ......

Hong Kong govt: Violence is harmful, won't solve divisions

Monday, 16 September 2019

Hong Kong’s government reiterated that violence is not the solution after an unapproved march ......

Hong Kong protests to target airport after night of violence

Saturday, 07 September 2019

Hong Kong protesters plan to block one of the world’s busiest airports on Saturday after a ......

Hong Kong braces for weekend protests as leader fails to appease activists

Friday, 06 September 2019

Hong Kong is bracing for more demonstrations this weekend, with protesters threatening to disrupt ......

Hong Kong leader says she never tendered resignation to Beijing

Tuesday, 03 September 2019

Hong Kong leader Carrie Lam said on Tuesday she has never asked the Chinese government to let her ......

Hong Kong police fire water cannon, tear gas at protesters defying rally ban

Saturday, 31 August 2019

Hong Kong police fired tear gas at protesters gathered outside government headquarters, as thousands ......

Hong Kong protesters, police clash as demonstrations target Chinese traders

Saturday, 13 July 2019

Hong Kong protesters clashed with police on Saturday in a town near the boundary with mainland China ......

Hong Kong protesters take aim at Chinese visitors to explain grievances

Sunday, 07 July 2019

Thousands of protesters are expected to take to the streets in the heart of Hong Kong’s ......

Hong Kong students reject closed-door talks with city leader

Friday, 05 July 2019

Student unions from two Hong Kong universities have turned down invitations from city leader Carrie ......

Hong Kong on edge as protests erupt ahead of handover rally

Monday, 01 July 2019

Thousands of demonstrators faced off with riot police early on Monday, the anniversary of Hong ......

Hong Kong leader offers ‘most sincere apology’ over law turmoil

Tuesday, 18 June 2019

Hong Kong leader Carrie Lam apologized on Tuesday for the political unrest sparked by a proposed ......

Pressure builds on Hong Kong leader as democracy activist vows to join protests

Monday, 17 June 2019

Activist Joshua Wong, who has become the face of Hong Kong’s push for full democracy, walked ......

Huge crowds march in Hong Kong, piling pressure on leader

Sunday, 16 June 2019

Tens of thousands of Hong Kong residents, mostly in black, jammed the city’s streets Sunday, ......

Top