TAGS

Sepp Blatter questioned in Swiss investigation into alleged FIFA corruption

Tuesday, 01 September 2020

Former FIFA president Sepp Blatter was questioned Tuesday by Swiss investigators about a $2 million ......

Coronavirus: Football, music stars to compete in FIFA for Saudi esports charity event

Wednesday, 03 June 2020

Football and music stars are set to compete head-to-head in a charity tournament on the football ......

Liverpool, Real Madrid to join others in FIFA 20 charity event 

Friday, 10 April 2020

Real-life pro football players from powerhouse European teams such as Liverpool and Real Madrid will ......

Coronavirus: Age limit could be raised for Tokyo Olympic football tournament

Saturday, 04 April 2020

The age limit for the Tokyo Olympics men’s football tournament could be raised so that players who ......

FIFA, AFC agree to postpone Asian World Cup qualifiers

Monday, 09 March 2020

FIFA and the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) have agreed to postpone the Asian World Cup ......

FIFA say loan restrictions set to come into force in July

Thursday, 27 February 2020

Restrictions on the international loan of players are set to come into force in July as part of a ......

FIFA declares Samoura’s cleanup of African football complete

Monday, 03 February 2020

FIFA’s six months in control of African football appeared to end when Fatma Samoura’s ......

FIFA considers staging Women’s World Cup every two years

Friday, 20 December 2019

The Women’s World Cup could be staged every two years, FIFA President Gianni Infantino said ......

FIFA goes after Blatter, Platini in bid to recover $2 mln

Monday, 16 December 2019

World football body FIFA on Monday filed claims in Swiss court seeking to recover 2 million Swiss ......

France coach Deschamps signs new contract until end of 2022

Tuesday, 10 December 2019

France coach Didier Deschamps has extended his contract until 2022, giving him a chance to defend ......

Qatar’s Education City Stadium not to host Club World Cup games: FIFA

Saturday, 07 December 2019

Qatar’s Education City Stadium will not host matches during the FIFA Club World Cup this month ......

Manchester City’s appeal against financial probe thrown out

Friday, 15 November 2019

Manchester City’s attempt to halt a UEFA investigation into allegations that the club breached ......

FIFA hires Arsene Wenger for global football development role

Wednesday, 13 November 2019

FIFA says it has hired Arsene Wenger in a full-time role leading its global work developing football ......

Iraq choose Jordan to host home World Cup qualifiers

Thursday, 07 November 2019

Iraq will host this month’s two home World Cup qualifiers in Jordan after FIFA reimposed a ban ......

FIFA says Iraq unsafe to host World Cup qualifying games

Wednesday, 06 November 2019

FIFA says Iraq is not safe enough to host World Cup qualifying games against Iran and Bahrain.FIFA ......

Top