TAGS
fitness

Personal trainers share best at-home workouts for coronavirus distancing

Sunday, 22 March 2020

The coronavirus outbreak is challenging the number one New Year’s resolution - to exercise more - as ......

11-year-old girl completes Dubai triathlon with differently abled brother

Friday, 09 November 2018

An 11-year-old girl completed a triathlon with her 15-year-old brother who was born with a rare ......

Dubai Crown Prince launches another 30-day fitness challenge

Friday, 26 October 2018

For the second year in a row, Dubai Crown Prince Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed Al Maktoum has ......

Dubai announces another 30-day fitness challenge

Monday, 03 September 2018

For the second year in a row, Dubai will throw a one-month-long fitness festival, aiming to become ......

In the latest fitness trend Saudi girls embrace the ‘Kango’

Thursday, 26 July 2018

Dozens of young Saudi girls line up to learn the “Kango” which is attributed to the ......

VIDEO: Want to stand taller? Here are three exercises to improve your posture

Wednesday, 25 July 2018

You will need a foam roller for all these exercises 1. Supine pec stretch and belly breathing Make ......

VIDEO: Tired of push-ups? Here are 8 variations you might want to try

Thursday, 26 April 2018

A push-up is bodyweight movement that primarily targets the muscles of the chest, arms, and ......

Kuwaiti Friday sermon slams yoga, deems it ‘call for atheism’

Thursday, 29 March 2018

The unified sermon for Friday prayer in Kuwait last week stirred controversy for linking moral decay ......

Fit to train: Saudi woman leading the Sweat Army

Wednesday, 21 March 2018

After eight years of private personal training and boot camps, Rawan Zahran has taken her boot camp ......

3 worthy New Year’s resolutions that can actually save your life

Monday, 01 January 2018

At the end of every passing year family and friends exchange wishes for a new year full of happiness ......

Got 10 minutes a day? Tips to achieve your New Year’s fitness goals

Sunday, 31 December 2017

It's that time of year again...time to focus on your New Year's resolutions. Many people begin an ......

WATCH: 5 foam roller moves you aren’t doing, but should

Tuesday, 31 October 2017

If you’re seeking relief after a tough gym session or after your regular sports match, then, ......

Dubai Crown Prince launches 30-day fitness challenge

Tuesday, 03 October 2017

Dubai Crown Prince launched on Monday a 30-day fitness challenge for Dubai residents with a ......

‘Biological clock’ scientists win 2017 Nobel Medicine Prize

Monday, 02 October 2017

Three Americans won the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine on Monday for their discoveries about ......

Still not getting fit? Here’s 5 functional exercises you need to master

Saturday, 19 August 2017

Functional training helps provide you with the strength, stability, and mobility you need to thrive ......

Top