TAGS
floods

Floods, road closures in Australia as storms lash some bushfire-hit regions

Saturday, 18 January 2020

Thunderstorms lashed parts of Australia’s east coast early on Saturday, causing road closures ......

Iran floods kill at least three: Reports

Tuesday, 14 January 2020

Flooding in southern Iran has killed at least three people and left hundreds of villages cut off ......

Indonesia braces for more downpours as flood toll hits 66

Monday, 06 January 2020

Indonesians were told on Monday to brace for more heavy downpours after record rains triggered ......

Flood death toll rises to 21 in Indonesian capital

Thursday, 02 January 2020

The death toll from flash floods and landslides in and around Indonesia's capital Jakarta reached at ......

Beirut floodwaters sweep away Jewish graves

Thursday, 26 December 2019

Flooding at Beirut's only Jewish cemetery has swept away entire graves after heavy rainfall hit the ......

Heavy rain causes floods, paralyzes Lebanon’s capital

Monday, 09 December 2019

A rainstorm paralyzed parts of Lebanon’s capital Beirut on Monday, turning streets to small ......

Venetians protest over flooding, cruise ships

Monday, 25 November 2019

Thousands of Venetians took to the streets of the Renaissance city on Sunday to vent anger over ......

Two missing as France’s Cote d’Azur hit by flooding

Sunday, 24 November 2019

Two people were missing and hundreds of homes flooded Saturday as heavy rains hit the Cote ......

Venice braces for another exceptional tide, tourists flee

Sunday, 17 November 2019

Venetians are bracing for the prospect of another exceptional tide in a season that is setting ......

Italy declares state of emergency in Venice after high tides

Friday, 15 November 2019

Italy’s government declared a state of emergency Thursday in flood-ravaged Venice, seeking to ......

Venice flooding nearly touches level of infamous 1966 flood

Wednesday, 13 November 2019

The mayor of Venice blamed climate change for flooding of the historic canal city that hit the ......

Death toll climbs to 10 as heavy rains hit typhoon-ravaged eastern Japan

Saturday, 26 October 2019

The death toll from torrential rains that caused flooding and mudslides in eastern Japan reached 10 ......

Niger floods force 23,000 from their homes

Sunday, 20 October 2019

Floods in southeast Niger have forced 23,000 people to flee their homes since early October, ......

Japan allocates millions in aid for typhoon-hit regions

Wednesday, 16 October 2019

Japan’s government said Wednesday it would set aside millions of dollars to help areas ......

Death toll in Japan from Typhoon Hagibis rises to 70

Tuesday, 15 October 2019

Nearly 70 people have been killed in Japan by Typhoon Hagibis, national broadcaster NHK said Monday, ......

Top