TAGS

Human Rights Watch accuses Houthis of hostage-taking, torture

Tuesday, 25 September 2018

Human Rights Watch on Tuesday accused the Houthi militias in Yemen of hostage-taking, torture and ......

Human Rights Watch demands that Iran investigate killing of 30 protestors

Sunday, 02 September 2018

Human Rights Watch has called on Iran to open impartial investigations into the killing of 30 ......

HRW: ISIS killed 300 ex-policemen south of Mosul

Thursday, 17 November 2016

ISIS militants probably killed more than 300 Iraqi former police three weeks ago and buried them in ......

HRW urges ban on militias with record of abuses from Mosul battle

Sunday, 31 July 2016

Iraqi military commanders should prevent militias with records of serious abuses from taking part in ......

Human Rights Watch slams ‘cruel, violent’ Hungary over migrants

Thursday, 14 July 2016

Human Rights Watch denounced Hungary Wednesday for “cruel and violent treatment” of ......

Human Rights Watch urges transparency over Fallujah abuses probe

Thursday, 07 July 2016

Human Rights Watch called Thursday for transparency from Iraq over its promised investigation of ......

Lebanon police arrest lawyer over sex ring allegations

Wednesday, 01 June 2016

Lebanese police have arrested a prominent lawyer after he accused government officials of possible ......

HRW urges Jordan to ease transit for Gaza Palestinians

Monday, 16 May 2016

Human Rights Watch urged Jordan Monday to lift recent “restrictions” on transit through ......

Refugees ‘smeared’ by false terror links, says HRW co-founder

Saturday, 23 April 2016

Refugees from Syria and elsewhere in the Middle East have been “smeared” by false ......

HRW urges Egypt to annul jail terms for Christian teens

Monday, 14 March 2016

Human Rights Watch urged Egypt on Monday to annul the jail sentences handed to four Coptic Christian ......

HRW: Russia and Syria carry out daily cluster bomb attacks

Wednesday, 10 February 2016

The Human Rights Watch report, released Monday, said that cluster munitions, which are widely banned ......

Papua New Guinea ‘among world’s worst places’ for women

Wednesday, 27 January 2016

Papua New Guinea is one of the world’s most dangerous places to be a woman, with domestic ......

Organizations: Serious flaws in the Iranian electoral system

Monday, 25 January 2016

Human Rights Watch released a report outlining serious flaws in the Iranian electoral system which ......

Syria regime, Russia making ‘extensive’ use of cluster munition: HRW

Sunday, 20 December 2015

Human Rights Watch charged Sunday that Syrian government forces and their Russian allies have been ......

HRW urges Syria arms embargo after deadly regime strikes

Thursday, 20 August 2015

Human Rights Watch on Thursday urged the United Nations to impose an arms embargo on the Syrian ......

Top