TAGS

Mom diaries: Survival of the second kid and how to look after yourself

Saturday, 30 June 2018

There are times when I feel like I’m a good mom. Then there are the other 362 days of the year ......

Should teachers be allowed to tell ‘police’ your kids’ lunchboxes?

Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Should teachers be allowed to influence the diet of the children in their care? It’s a ......

Smacking children: Why is the debate in the spotlight again?

Sunday, 12 November 2017

Most of us want to teach our children that violence is never the answer; that resorting to ......

Mom-shaming: Woman writes heartfelt post on ‘why we’re all good mothers’

Sunday, 06 August 2017

There are days when I don’t want to get dressed in the morning.When I can’t face a ......

Mom guilt: ‘I feel like less of a woman because I have a cleaner’

Monday, 12 December 2016

Before having a baby there was so much I prepared myself for. I listened as people told me about ......

‘The birds are watching!’ Mideast parents reveal white lies they tell kids

Sunday, 04 December 2016

How many times have you told a white lie to your children to make life a little easier? Four in five ......

Parents reveal the hilarious moment they realized life had changed

Sunday, 20 November 2016

Standing by the sink washing the last few dishes, you glance at a text from a friend. She’s ......

Can my toddler do the cleaning? Your checklist of fun, kid-friendly chores

Sunday, 23 October 2016

For as long as I can remember I’ve helped around the home. It started with tidying my bedroom ......

What’s in a name? Why teasing your child could be detrimental

Monday, 03 October 2016

As parents, sometimes we mutter things under our breath and regret them instantly. You know; the ......

Unruly kids, extended family? Top tips to de-stress Eid celebrations

Monday, 12 September 2016

With Eid upon us, many mums and dads will be looking forward to getting some time off to spend with ......

Get fit, mommy! Secrets to cramming in exercise for new parents

Sunday, 24 July 2016

If a day goes by and I haven’t taken my toddler swimming or let her have a run around at the ......

‘You’ve gotten fat!’ Parenting site users reveal insults they’ve heard

Sunday, 10 July 2016

“You’ve gotten so fat Miss Dugdale, you used to be so pretty. Now you are so big,” ......

Sleep training your baby with ‘controlled crying:’ Con or comforter?

Monday, 20 June 2016

From the first smiles to the cuddles and that overwhelming sense of love you get when you meet your ......

Revealed: The craziest tips and superstitions told to new parents

Sunday, 12 June 2016

“I did it with all three of my sons and they turned out fine. You should try it ......

Struggling with unruly children? Hostage negotiator shares his tips

Sunday, 05 June 2016

Anybody who’s tried reasoning with a child will understand how, more often than not, logic ......

Top