TAGS
markets

Oil falls 25 pct after Saudi Arabia cuts prices

Monday, 09 March 2020

Oil prices plunged around 25 percent on Monday, heading towards their biggest daily loss since 1991 ......

Saudi Arabia’s non-oil private sector remains confident in 2020 outlook: PMI

Tuesday, 04 February 2020

Data for Saudi Arabia’s non-oil private sector in January indicated that firms remain ......

Stocks tumble over coronavirus epidemic worries

Thursday, 30 January 2020

Stocks across the world tumbled on Thursday as the death toll from a virus spreading in China ......

Saudi Aramco IPO gets $44.3 bln in bids so far: Samba

Friday, 29 November 2019

Saudi Aramco has received bids for its shares totaling $44.3 billion so far, lead manager Samba ......

Stocks cheer warming trade talks, Alibaba’s strong HK debut

Tuesday, 26 November 2019

Asian stocks rose on Tuesday, bolstered by new momentum in Sino-US efforts to end their acrimonious ......

Egyptian Stock Exchange head says recent losses are unjustified reaction

Thursday, 26 September 2019

Recent losses of Egyptian shares are unjustified, the bourse’s chairman Mohamed Farid said on ......

Shares stumble over Trump impeachment threat, China jibes sends

Wednesday, 25 September 2019

World stocks fell to a two-week low and risk assets dipped lower on Wednesday after US lawmakers ......

Host of global worries drive European shares lower

Tuesday, 13 August 2019

European shares fell on Tuesday, as a slew of economic and geopolitical worries including Italy and ......

Saudi Arabia raises over three bln with debut euro bond

Wednesday, 03 July 2019

Saudi Arabia has raised three billion euros from over 14.5 billion worth of orders for its first ......

Saudi, Dubai lead Gulf market gains after holiday break

Sunday, 09 June 2019

Gulf markets rose early on Sunday, resuming trade after holidays most of last week to celebrate the ......

Brazil ex-billionaire Batista fined $134 mln for insider trading

Tuesday, 28 May 2019

Eike Batista, once the richest man in Brazil, has been fined around $134 million for insider trading ......

Turkey imposes settlement delay on FX purchases of more than $100,000

Monday, 20 May 2019

Turkey’s BDDK banking watchdog on Monday imposed a settlement delay for FX purchases by ......

India’s Jet Airways stock falls on report of temporary close

Tuesday, 16 April 2019

Beleaguered Indian airline Jet Airways’ stock fell sharply on Tuesday after its former ......

Saudi market cross-listing regulations expected in Q2

Thursday, 28 February 2019

Regulations to allow companies from other Gulf countries to list on Saudi Arabia’s stock ......

Chinese shares soar after Trump delays tariff hike

Monday, 25 February 2019

China’s stock markets surged by more than five percent on Monday after US President Donald ......

Top