TAGS
marriage

Japanese firm offers couples apartments to prevent ‘coronavirus divorce’

Wednesday, 15 April 2020

Worried about a “coronavirus divorce”? An enterprising Japanese short-term rental firm is marketing ......

Malaysia’s ex-king divorces former Miss Moscow

Wednesday, 24 July 2019

Malaysia’s former king has divorced a Russian ex-beauty queen just months after news of their ......

For Gaza grooms, crippling debt overshadows marital bliss

Thursday, 23 May 2019

Two years ago, Gaza resident Saleh Abu Serdanah took out a small loan in order to get married and ......

Judge says Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt are now single

Thursday, 18 April 2019

Angelina Jolie and Brad Pitt are officially single, though more work is left before the terms of ......

WATCH: Anguished search for Vietnam’s kidnapped brides sold in China

Thursday, 13 December 2018

Vu Thi Dinh spent weeks scouring the rugged Vietnamese borderland near China after her teenage ......

Indian ‘punished’ for inter-caste marriage, killed in front of wife

Tuesday, 18 September 2018

In what is being described as another suspected case of honor killing, a youth was hacked to death ......

Alimony evaders in Saudi Arabia face up to 7 years in prison as punishment

Thursday, 28 June 2018

Divorced men who avoid paying alimony and do not follow a court sentence will now risk facing a ......

Three kids later, Barcelona star Fàbregas marries long-term Lebanese girlfriend

Wednesday, 16 May 2018

Barcelona’s football star Cesc Fàbregas has tied the knot with his long-term Lebanese ......

Egypt’s match-making app that toggles between tradition and modernity

Sunday, 22 April 2018

“The right way to look for your life partner” is the motto used by Harmonica, the first ......

VIDEO: Saudi women granted immediate custody of their children after divorce

Sunday, 11 March 2018

Saudi Arabia’s Minister of Justice and President of the Supreme Judicial Council, Walid ......

Dubai man seeks divorce over lack of honeymoon intimacy

Wednesday, 07 March 2018

It was no fairy tale ending for this Dubai couple after their honeymoon abroad was cut short and a ......

Abu Dhabi court allows couple to marry without blessing of bride’s father

Sunday, 25 February 2018

A young woman received a permit from Abu Dhabi’s Court of First Instance to marry her ......

Woman embezzles $5.4 million to spend on her Abu Dhabi lover

Saturday, 24 February 2018

With the promise of marriage, a bank employee in the UAE embezzled AED20 million ($5.4 million) to ......

Dubai woman demands divorce as husband charges for spending time

Wednesday, 21 February 2018

While some might argue that you cannot put a price tag on love, this Dubai man thinks otherwise. A ......

Woman in India ‘marries’ twice posing as man to get dowry

Friday, 16 February 2018

A 31-year-old Indian woman who appeared to master the art of dressing up as a man to get married was ......

Top