TAGS
monsoon

Deadly India lightning strikes kill 107 as monsoon season begins

Saturday, 27 June 2020

At least 107 people died from lightning strikes in northern and eastern India on Thursday, officials ......

Deaths from heavy monsoon rise to nearly 140 in eastern India

Tuesday, 01 October 2019

The death toll in eastern India from torrential late monsoon rains has risen to nearly 140, ......

Late monsoon fury kills 100 in north India

Monday, 30 September 2019

At least 100 people have died in northern India over the last three days in unusually heavy late ......

At least 44 killed in north India floods

Saturday, 28 September 2019

At least 44 people were killed and thousands moved to relief camps because of flooding caused by ......

Flies overwhelm Pakistan’s Karachi in monsoon ‘hell’

Saturday, 07 September 2019

Swarms of flies are descending on Pakistan’s commercial capital in what residents say are ......

One million moved into camps, 184 dead in India monsoon floods

Monday, 12 August 2019

Indian authorities have moved around a million people into emergency camps in recent days as the ......

Monsoon rains inundate Pakistan, cause 17 deaths

Sunday, 11 August 2019

Monsoon rains have inundated much of Pakistan, leaving large parts of the southern city of Karachi ......

India monsoon floods kill at least 100

Saturday, 10 August 2019

Floods have killed at least 100 people and displaced hundreds of thousands across much of India with ......

Mudslide in remote Nepal mountain village kills 8

Tuesday, 23 July 2019

A mudslide has buried houses in two remote mountain villages in Nepal, killing eight people and ......

Monsoon rains wreaking flood havoc across South Asia

Tuesday, 16 July 2019

Torrential monsoon rains swept away homes and triggered landslides across South Asia, affecting ......

Building collapse kills 12 in India after monsoon rains

Monday, 15 July 2019

A three-story building collapsed after monsoon rains in a hilly area of northern India on Sunday, ......

Monsoon rains kill 30 people in Nepal, others missing

Saturday, 13 July 2019

Flash floods and landslides in Nepal triggered by monsoon rains killed 15 people and injured 12 ......

One killed, thousands displaced in Rohingya camp landslides

Sunday, 07 July 2019

Monsoon-triggered landslides in Rohingya refugee camps in Bangladesh have killed one person and left ......

Dam bursts in India after rains, killing eight

Wednesday, 03 July 2019

Heavy monsoon rains caused the breach of a small dam in western India, washing away dozens of homes ......

At least 15 dead as wall collapses in monsoon-hit Mumbai

Tuesday, 02 July 2019

At least 15 people were killed in India’s financial capital of Mumbai early Tuesday when a ......

Top