TAGS
parenting

Over 1,300 pictures of your child will be online by age 13, UK report suggests

Thursday, 08 November 2018

Children will have more than 1,000 pictures and videos of them online before they turn 13, according ......

Heavy fine for filming children without parent consent in UAE

Monday, 01 October 2018

Breaching privacy of children without parents’ consent will now be treated as major offence in ......

Mom diaries: Survival of the second kid and how to look after yourself

Saturday, 30 June 2018

There are times when I feel like I’m a good mom. Then there are the other 362 days of the year ......

How to be an active example to your kids

Saturday, 26 May 2018

Eating your dinner while sitting on the sofa, you pull up a blanket and change the channel on the ......

Survey finds parents of toddlers are ‘the happiest of all,’ but is that true?

Saturday, 31 March 2018

Lifting my head off the pillow to yell: “Go back to sleep, it’s not morning yet,” ......

Three-year-old falls to her death from 12th floor in Abu Dhabi

Wednesday, 14 March 2018

A three-year-old girl died on Monday after she fell from her parents’ 12th floor apartment ......

Parenting debate: Is there anything wrong with dads bathing their daughters?

Tuesday, 09 January 2018

After a long day in the office, I must admit I love getting home to find my partner and toddler ......

Playground politics 101: Should moms be making school friends too?

Monday, 11 December 2017

Skidding into the soft play center car park, I sigh with relief that I’m only five minutes ......

Smacking children: Why is the debate in the spotlight again?

Sunday, 12 November 2017

Most of us want to teach our children that violence is never the answer; that resorting to ......

Being a mom is equivalent to 2.5 jobs: How to work hard, relax hard!

Sunday, 08 October 2017

The amount of times I’ve looked at my nails and thought: “I’ll paint those in bed ......

Mom-shaming: Woman writes heartfelt post on ‘why we’re all good mothers’

Sunday, 06 August 2017

There are days when I don’t want to get dressed in the morning.When I can’t face a ......

Child’s heartbreaking Christmas letter to dead father goes viral

Saturday, 17 December 2016

A heartbreaking Christmas letter written by a child to their dead father was found tied to a balloon ......

Mom guilt: ‘I feel like less of a woman because I have a cleaner’

Monday, 12 December 2016

Before having a baby there was so much I prepared myself for. I listened as people told me about ......

‘The birds are watching!’ Mideast parents reveal white lies they tell kids

Sunday, 04 December 2016

How many times have you told a white lie to your children to make life a little easier? Four in five ......

Baby talk: Why gestures could be as important as first words

Sunday, 27 November 2016

If there’s one thing I’ve learned since having a child it’s not to sweat the small ......

Top