TAGS
politics

Germany’s Merkel fires official following far-right fiasco

Saturday, 08 February 2020

German Chancellor Angela Merkel on Saturday fired a government official whose congratulating of a ......

Thousands of UK political ads went missing from Facebook archive searches

Wednesday, 11 December 2019

Thousands of UK political ads went missing from Facebook Inc’s searchable advertising database ......

Twitter cancels political ads, but pitfalls await

Thursday, 31 October 2019

Twitter announced an end Wednesday to political campaign and issue ads on its service, calling it an ......

Samir Geagea announces resignation of his ministers from Hariri cabinet

Sunday, 20 October 2019

The head of the Lebanese Forces Party Samir Geagea said in a televised speech late on Saturday that ......

Qatari propaganda campaign intensifies with paid articles in Politico newsletter

Tuesday, 09 July 2019

The Qatari government is running sponsored messages on a widely read American political newsletter ......

Over 40 percent of newly elected Indian lawmakers facing charges

Sunday, 16 June 2019

India’s recent national election delivered a historic victory to Prime Minister Narendra ......

Canada Conservative MP slammed for reading Christchurch manifesto into record

Sunday, 02 June 2019

A Canadian Conservative MP has been booted from a parliamentary committee after reading into the ......

Travelers stranded as Sudan strike enters second day

Wednesday, 29 May 2019

Hundreds of travelers remained stranded in the Sudanese capital Wednesday as bus terminal staff ......

Sudan’s security service announces release of political prisoners

Thursday, 11 April 2019

Sudan’s National Intelligence and Security Service has announced the release of all political ......

Guaido’s mother ‘surprised’ by son’s rise in Venezuela

Tuesday, 29 January 2019

Norka Marquez was standing near her son, Venezuelan opposition leader Juan Guaido, when he declared ......

Australian entrepreneur becomes Indian legislator to serve place of origin

Friday, 11 January 2019

A successful young Indian entrepreneur based in Australia dared to dream of change for his native ......

Ahead of elections, Turkish opposition angered at new electoral body amendment

Saturday, 05 January 2019

Turkey's decision to extend the term in office of Supreme Board of Elections (YSK) officials ahead ......

On TV show, Lebanese singer Elissa criticizes President Aoun, Hezbollah

Friday, 28 December 2018

Lebanese pop star Elissa criticized the country's President Michel Aoun and his ally, Hezbollah, in ......

Weary Lebanese take to the streets to protest political stalemate

Sunday, 16 December 2018

Hundreds of Lebanese have taken to the streets to protest against a political stalemate that has ......

Iranian activist on hunger strike dies in prison

Thursday, 13 December 2018

Vahid Sayadi Nasiri, an Iranian political activist, who had been held in Qom Prison for criticizing ......

Top