TAGS
qualcomm

Apple pays $1 bln for Intel unit in push for chip independence

Friday, 26 July 2019

Apple Inc took a major step toward supplying its own smartphone chips by purchasing the majority of ......

US Justice Dept asks appeals court to pause antitrust ruling against Qualcomm

Wednesday, 17 July 2019

The US Justice Department asked a federal appeals court to pause the enforcement of a sweeping ......

Apple, Qualcomm settle bitter dispute over iPhone technology

Wednesday, 17 April 2019

Apple and mobile chip maker Qualcomm have settled a bitter financial dispute centered on some of the ......

Apple facing US import ban on some iPhones in tech dispute

Wednesday, 27 March 2019

A trade court judge will recommend banning some iPhones from being imported into the US after ......

Apple infringed three Qualcomm patents, jury finds

Saturday, 16 March 2019

Mobile phone chip supplier Qualcomm Inc on Friday won a legal victory against iPhone maker Apple Inc ......

Could iPhone be banned in Germany soon?

Thursday, 20 December 2018

A German court ruled on Thursday that iPhone maker Apple Inc infringed a hardware patent of Qualcomm ......

Apple-Qualcomm global battle: China court bans sales of older iPhone models

Tuesday, 11 December 2018

A Chinese court has ordered a sales ban of some older Apple Inc iPhone models in China for violating ......

EU fines chipmaker Qualcomm 1 bn euros for Apple deal

Wednesday, 24 January 2018

The EU on Wednesday hit US chipmaking giant Qualcomm with an antitrust fine of 997 million euros ($1 ......

Broadcom offers $103 bln for Qualcomm, sets up takeover battle

Monday, 06 November 2017

Broadcom Ltd made an unsolicited $103 billion bid for Qualcomm Inc on Monday, setting the stage for ......

Chipmaker Broadcom plans blockbuster bid for Qualcomm

Saturday, 04 November 2017

Communications chipmaker Broadcom Ltd is planning to unveil a bid for smartphone chip supplier ......

BlackBerry wins $815 mln in dispute with Qualcomm

Wednesday, 12 April 2017

BlackBerry Ltd. says it has been awarded $814.9 million in a binding interim arbitration decision in ......

Top