TAGS
quran

NZ invites imam to recite Quran in parliament session to honor mosque victims

Wednesday, 20 March 2019

The New Zealand Parliament on Tuesday held a special session with recitations from the Quran in ......

On Christmas, here are five things to know about Jesus in Islam

Sunday, 23 December 2018

Christmas is upon us and as Christians around the world celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ, it ......

What are the origins of the Arabic language?

Wednesday, 19 December 2018

Islam's Quran played a major role in preserving and spreading this language, but what are the ......

Dubai to open ‘Quran Park’ showcasing miracles of Islam

Tuesday, 08 May 2018

Dubai is set to open a “Quran Park” that will display plants mentioned in the holy book, ......

Qur’an’s Madani font set to be digitalized

Thursday, 03 May 2018

Old Arabic fonts are distinguished for their diversity and beauty but the most common ones have been ......

Prominent Quran Qari criticizes Brotherhood, says even members deny allegiance

Monday, 16 April 2018

After prominent Arab reciter, or Qari, of Quran Shaikh Mishary al-Afasy’s tweet criticizing ......

Lebanese judge orders 3 Muslims to memorize Quran verses hailing Mary, Jesus

Sunday, 11 February 2018

A Lebanese judge ordered three Muslim young men who insulted Christianity to memorize verses from ......

Prominent Saudi preacher on polygamy: ‘Men should be satisfied with one wife’

Sunday, 21 January 2018

Prominent Saudi preacher Dr. A'ed al-Qarni has called on men in the kingdom to be ......

Know the Saudi location where Moses lived, worked for a decade

Friday, 04 August 2017

Very few know the place where Prophet Moses lived before he became a prophet of God and was sent on ......

What we know about the place in Egypt where Prophet Yusuf lived

Friday, 14 July 2017

A major controversy has erupted over the place where Prophet Yusuf (Joseph) lived in Egypt thousands ......

Abu Dawud: The Imam who collected the Hadiths of directives

Wednesday, 07 June 2017

Abu Dawud Sulayman Ibn al-Ash’ath al-Azdi, commonly known as Abu Dawud was one of the scholars ......

Top