TAGS
radio

Afghan radio station shuts down after threats by suspected Taliban

Monday, 15 July 2019

A private radio station in Afghanistan has shut down after numerous threats from a suspected Taliban ......

Radio France staff strike over plans to axe nearly 300 jobs

Tuesday, 18 June 2019

Employees at Radio France turned off their microphones Tuesday over plans to shed nearly 300 jobs as ......

Nigeria shuts private television, radio close to opposition

Friday, 07 June 2019

Nigeria’s broadcasting authority said Thursday it had shut down a private radio and a ......

Yemen’s Houthis use radio platform to solicit donations for Hezbollah

Wednesday, 29 May 2019

A Yemeni radio station supporting the Houthi militias has launched a fundraising drive for ......

Fifty Istanbul radio stations to close next year

Tuesday, 25 December 2018

Over one third of Istanbul’s radio stations are soon to fall silent, with the transition to a ......

Popular British radio host Gavin Ford found murdered in Lebanon

Tuesday, 27 November 2018

A British radio host was found murdered at his Lebanon home in the town of Beit Mery, just outside ......

Before phones and iPads, TVs and radios were top parental concerns

Wednesday, 05 September 2018

When Stephen Dennis was raising his two sons in the 1980s, he never heard the phrase “screen ......

Number of US newspaper newsroom employees down sharply: survey

Tuesday, 31 July 2018

The number of employees in US newspaper newsrooms has declined by 45 percent over the past decade, ......

Migrants in Lebanon seek to break stereotypes with new radio show

Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Since arriving in Lebanon, Sudanese migrant worker Abdallah Afandi has been turned away from beach ......

US accuses Russia of stifling press freedom after court fines radio

Sunday, 08 July 2018

The US State Department accused Moscow of stifling press freedom and media independence on Friday ......

A look back at the first Saudi women to brace radio airwaves 55 years ago

Sunday, 18 February 2018

People celebrated World Radio Day, which falls on February 13 every year, and coincides with the ......

First-ever radio station for gays in Tunisia sparks controversy

Friday, 15 December 2017

In a first in the Arab world, an internet radio station for the gay community was launched in ......

Russian journalist Tatiana Felgengauer stabbed at work

Monday, 23 October 2017

An unknown assailant on Monday forced his way into the office of a Russian radio station that is ......

BBC launches new Korean language service

Tuesday, 26 September 2017

The BBC launched a new Korean language radio and online service on Tuesday that will be available to ......

Britain’s BBC pays top male star five times more than top woman

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Britain’s BBC revealed a yawning gap between the pay of its top male and female stars on ......

Top