TAGS
rescue

New Zealand police scale back volcano bodies search

Wednesday, 18 December 2019

New Zealand police said on Wednesday that the search for two bodies still missing after the White ......

Over two dozen rescuers try to save trapped cavers in Poland

Sunday, 18 August 2019

More than two dozen rescue workers are battling to help save two cavers trapped in a cavern in ......

‘Miracle’ Baby found alive after 35 hours under rubble in Russia

Tuesday, 01 January 2019

A baby boy has been found alive after 35 hours spent in freezing cold in the rubble of a Russian ......

WATCH: Rescue helicopter crashes near world’s longest zipline in UAE

Saturday, 29 December 2018

A rescue helicopter crashed in Ras Al Khaimah in United Arab Emirates on Saturday evening killing ......

Activists call for criminal probe into migrant deaths off Libya

Wednesday, 05 December 2018

A rights group called Wednesday for an international criminal investigation after 15 migrants died ......

WATCH: Egyptian fishermen get Greek citizenship after saving 70 from roaring fire

Sunday, 09 September 2018

Egyptian fishermen Emad Ibrahim and Mahmoud Moussa, who were granted the Greek citizenship by ......

Two heroic Omani brothers die after rescuing Saudi girls from drowning

Tuesday, 14 August 2018

Two brothers from Oman have drowned after bravely trying to rescue two Saudi girls who fell into ......

Thai soccer team planned to be inside the cave for only an hour

Friday, 13 July 2018

Twelve boys and their soccer coach rescued from a flooded cave in Thailand planned to explore the ......

EXPLAINER: How the rescue operation aims to save Thai boys trapped inside cave

Sunday, 08 July 2018

Operations to rescue the 12 boys and their soccer coach who have been trapped in one of ......

WATCH: How boys’ football team trapped in Thai cave communicated with families

Wednesday, 04 July 2018

A new video of a Thai boys football team who were trapped in a cave emerged on Wednesday, in which ......

Guatemala’s Fuego volcano erupts, killing at least 25

Monday, 04 June 2018

At least 25 people were killed when Guatemala's Fuego volcano erupted Sunday, belching ash and rock ......

Emirati man becomes cat hero after Dubai highway rescue

Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Melting the hearts of social media users across the country, an Emirati man in the UAE has become a ......

Woman pries open mountain lion’s jaws to rescue her son

Sunday, 19 June 2016

Summoned by the sound of screams, a Colorado woman raced to her front yard to find a terrifying ......

A scene from ‘Castaway:’ Men spell ‘HELP’ with palm leaves on island

Sunday, 10 April 2016

The men rescued in this tale of three castaways were not named Tom Hanks, or Gilligan, or Robinson ......

Hugh Jackman helps swimmers to safety from dangerous surf

Sunday, 27 March 2016

Australian actor Hugh Jackman turned real-life action hero at Sydney’s Bondi Beach on Saturday ......

Top